Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: cant open main dp

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    cant open main dp

    got this action in cave bot:

    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Settings\\OpenNextBp", "no")
    wait(2000,3000)
    closewindows()
    wait(1000, 2000)
    openitem(mainbp, 'back')
    wait(1000, 2000)
    resizewindows()

    and this setup in ations:
    -- Setup

    --- Backpack Setup:
    mainbp = 'yellow backpack'
    lootbp = 'Fur Backpack'


    why does it not work help pliz
    and yes i got actions enabled

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janero - RJ / Canada
    Posts
    870
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    30
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there a space between Next and Bp??

    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Settings\\OpenNext Bp", "no")

    If yes, remove it, if not open ur bot, help, debug and check if there is smtg there

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    the seseting works it is the backpack that dont opens
    its just like it dont get the id from the setup
    im new to this bot so dont know what i wrot wrong.. if i change the mainbp to "yellow backpack" it works..
    but want it to get the id from the setup

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janero - RJ / Canada
    Posts
    870
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    30
    Rep Power
    0
    on your setup try changing it to
    mainbp = "Yellow Backpack"


    with " and not '

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    dosent work
    need to be something wrong on my setup but i cant se it..

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janero - RJ / Canada
    Posts
    870
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    30
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wesen View Post
    dosent work
    need to be something wrong on my setup but i cant se it..
    can u paste ur entire setup?

  7. #7
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    -- Setup:

    -- Backpack Setup:
    mainbp = "Fur Backpack" -- Primary BP.
    lootbp = "Brocade Backpack" -- Loot BP 3 in each other.
    goldbp = "Orange Backpack" -- Gold BP.
    maindpbp = "Brown Backpack" -- Primary Depot BP.
    stackdpbp = "Red Backpack" -- Depot BP for loot stacks.
    rashiddpbp = "Red Backpack" -- Depot BP for rashid loot.
    bluedpbp = "Blue backpack" -- Depot Bp for bluedjinn loot.
    greendpbp = "Green backpack" --Depot Bp for green djin loot.

    -----deposit
    stackid = ("Life Crystal", "Small Diamond", "Dragon's Tail", "Green Dragon Scale", "Green Dragon Leather")
    rashidid = ("Dragonbone Staff")
    blueid = ("Broadsword", "Wand of Inferno", "Dragon Shield")
    greenid = ("Dragon Hammer", "Serpent Sword")

    -- Potions Setup:
    MPname = "mana potion" -- Name of Mana Pot
    MPprice = 50 -- Price of Mana Pot
    MPtobuy = 300 -- How many Mana Pots to buy
    HPname = "strong health potion" -- Name of Health Pot
    HPprice = 80 -- Price of Health Pot
    HPtobuy = 30 -- How many Health Pots to buy

    -- Hunt:
    Captoback = 100 -- How much cap left to go refill
    MPtoback = 50 -- How many Mana pots to leave
    HPtoback = 10 -- How many Health pots to leave

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janero - RJ / Canada
    Posts
    870
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    30
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wesen View Post
    -- Setup:

    -- Backpack Setup:
    mainbp = "Fur Backpack" -- Primary BP.
    lootbp = "Brocade Backpack" -- Loot BP 3 in each other.
    goldbp = "Orange Backpack" -- Gold BP.
    maindpbp = "Brown Backpack" -- Primary Depot BP.
    stackdpbp = "Red Backpack" -- Depot BP for loot stacks.
    rashiddpbp = "Red Backpack" -- Depot BP for rashid loot.
    bluedpbp = "Blue backpack" -- Depot Bp for bluedjinn loot.
    greendpbp = "Green backpack" --Depot Bp for green djin loot.

    -----deposit
    stackid = ("Life Crystal", "Small Diamond", "Dragon's Tail", "Green Dragon Scale", "Green Dragon Leather")
    rashidid = ("Dragonbone Staff")
    blueid = ("Broadsword", "Wand of Inferno", "Dragon Shield")
    greenid = ("Dragon Hammer", "Serpent Sword")

    -- Potions Setup:
    MPname = "mana potion" -- Name of Mana Pot
    MPprice = 50 -- Price of Mana Pot
    MPtobuy = 300 -- How many Mana Pots to buy
    HPname = "strong health potion" -- Name of Health Pot
    HPprice = 80 -- Price of Health Pot
    HPtobuy = 30 -- How many Health Pots to buy

    -- Hunt:
    Captoback = 100 -- How much cap left to go refill
    MPtoback = 50 -- How many Mana pots to leave
    HPtoback = 10 -- How many Health pots to leave
    u cant write Dragon's Tail, u need to use the id of this item, thats what is bugging ur setup

  9. #9
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    wrote it all over in setup and now it works before i just copied from notpad maby something with that..
    thanks for helping

  10. #10
    Normal User sirmate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Reputation
    105
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Phillipefn View Post
    u cant write Dragon's Tail, u need to use the id of this item, thats what is bugging ur setup
    Yes he can. He just used wrong brackets for stackid, rashidid, blueid and greenid variables. It should be { and } not ( and ).
    I susggest to read this who have troubles with basic Lua stuff: http://luatut.com/crash_course.html
    (๏̯͡๏ )

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •