Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't Save a Script!?!?

  1. #1
    Normal User Kaozlols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Can't Save a Script!?!?

    Ok so the problem is that when i edit a script to how i want it and save it (i go to save as.. in desktop and put a name) It takes it somewhere else but oh well i search it by the name in the satrt button and i find it and just drag it to the desktop, Befor the problem that was how everything worked good and just left my scripts in the desktop. Now whenever I drag it to desktop (to find it easier when loading it) and I try to load the script it says that the script does not exists :x. And i have like days with this problem can't find a solution for it, I downloaded Ibot several times already :x HELP PLIX!!
    Have a script for knight you want me to test? PM ME
    Currently have eks of lvl 243, 225, 120, 215, and 92

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    Scripts will allways save into iBot->Scripts folder

  3. #3
    Normal User Kaozlols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    yes but the script gets saved and when i try to upload it, then it says that the file does not exist ;c, i have to edit the script again
    Have a script for knight you want me to test? PM ME
    Currently have eks of lvl 243, 225, 120, 215, and 92

  4. #4
    Normal User Drack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    Lol, saved using save as?

  5. #5
    Normal User Kaozlols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    yes i have been saving them normally but now i cant :x.. i mean i have this problem for uhmm like last week only, when i renewed the ibot, and was one month with no issues regarding saving a script ;c if anyone can help would be the best thing they could do xd. i hate to edit every day the script
    Have a script for knight you want me to test? PM ME
    Currently have eks of lvl 243, 225, 120, 215, and 92

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    I have the same problem ! (bump)

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5
    If you cause a script to bug out, then try to save it, it won't always work. Make sure you're not causing errors when editing the script by clicking Help -> Debug

  8. #8
    Normal User Kaozlols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    im very sure im not, I've done most of the editing in my scripts and kind of know what im doing (on what i edit) but suddenly i just could not save :c
    Have a script for knight you want me to test? PM ME
    Currently have eks of lvl 243, 225, 120, 215, and 92

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,364
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    127
    Rep Power
    0
    I saved a script before and was wondering where it went. The problem I had was I had 2 ibots downloaded in different locations of my computer.


    Maybe happened to you too?

  10. #10
    Normal User Kaozlols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    it might be the problem because i re downloaded Ibot alot of times because it would not open, i will try to unninstall it and re install it and see if they save thanks all for ur help
    Have a script for knight you want me to test? PM ME
    Currently have eks of lvl 243, 225, 120, 215, and 92

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •