Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Actionscript if character is at a special position

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Actionscript if character is at a special position

    Hello, I am botting in okolnir, and the NPC that takes me to the island is drunk, so sometimes he takes me to the wrong island and I just stand there for 15+ minutes and then gets disconnected.
    So what I need is something like: If my character is at position X (coordinates) then say hi passage svargrond.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Normal User jesusz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    221
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    17
    Rep Power
    5
    Make a stand in the sqm where you arrives after you travel to okolnir, after that make an action in the same sqm with this.

    PHP Code:
    if not islocation() then gotolabel('traveltookolnir'end 

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada.
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    12
    Rep Power
    5
    PHP Code:
    local phrases = {"hi""go""svargrond""yes"}
    if 
    islocation() == true then
        
    for 1#phrases do
            
    npcsay(phrases[x])
            
    wait(500,900)
        
    end
    else
        
    gotolabel(wpt.id-1)
        return
    end 
    Cheers,
    WedNesDay.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jesusz0r View Post
    Make a stand in the sqm where you arrives after you travel to okolnir, after that make an action in the same sqm with this.

    PHP Code:
    if not islocation() then gotolabel('traveltookolnir'end 
    Thanks, how exactly do I do it? Do I place the stand location at the very end of the cavebot and then action on same sqm and just copy paste exactly what you wrote but only change 'traveltookolnir' to my own waypoint?

  5. #5
    Normal User jesusz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    221
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    17
    Rep Power
    5
    After the action to travel to okolnir, make a stand where you arrives after you travel, then make a stand in the same sqm and add the code i gave you before

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Thanks for the help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •