Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Heavy lag

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    28
    Rep Power
    0

    Heavy lag

    Hi, I am lagging greatly when botting with Ibot. There was nowhere the same amount with ****** pro (I bought Ibot last night).

    I can barely bot 2 clients at the same time and I have a computer which should be capable of botting 2 clients+.

    Note ; Nothing to do with my internet connection, its basically my FPS thats suiciding.
    Last edited by izzeh; 09-16-2012 at 06:15 AM.

  2. #2
    Normal User VanDarte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Try deleting the HUD, without HUD is very fast.

  3. #3
    iScripter Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,764
    Mentioned
    492 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    956 Post(s)
    Reputation
    586
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by izzeh View Post
    Hi, I am lagging greatly when botting with Ibot. There was nowhere the same amount with ****** pro (I bought Ibot last night).

    I can barely bot 2 clients at the same time and I have a computer which should be capable of botting 2 clients+.

    Note ; Nothing to do with my internet connection, its basically my FPS thats suiciding.

    Write what kind of actions you are using.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    on graphics avdances set the framerat to 20-40 FPS

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,364
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    127
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by izzeh View Post
    Hi, I am lagging greatly when botting with Ibot. There was nowhere the same amount with ****** pro (I bought Ibot last night).

    I can barely bot 2 clients at the same time and I have a computer which should be capable of botting 2 clients+.

    Note ; Nothing to do with my internet connection, its basically my FPS thats suiciding.

    Like people said, delete the huds (not only disable), set your framerate to 50 fps max and make sure you are using good actions. If you need help paste here.

  6. #6
    iScripter Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,764
    Mentioned
    492 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    956 Post(s)
    Reputation
    586
    Rep Power
    10
    If you're using actions like 'Safe Bank', 'Exura Gran Mas Res Alert' replace all getmessages() to getnewmessages() your CPU usage will go down a lot.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    Make sure you're not running any actions with error in them, to find out if you are, take a look at "Ibot main window > Help > Debug" and if there's no errors in there, you're all good. If you have errors, see if you can solve them and if you decide you can't, we'll try to help you here :]

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Hello im kinda new as well, Im also having a lot of lag when running the ibot in 1 client o.o

    how can i delete the HUDS you are talking about, and what are they?

    ty <3

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    HUDs are short for heads-up-display, basically extra text added ontop of you client to display stuff such as exphour, loot, cavebot status etc. You find it in Settings->Hud (at the bottom)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •