Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: stake()

  1. #1
    Normal User blablabla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Curitiba, Brazil
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    22
    Rep Power
    5

    stake()

    Just a little discussion about it.

    How do you use it? The action that I use, and which works great, is:

    PHP Code:
    stake(10true
    I do not see the need of adding conditions to that as it works really well this way. The only issue that I'm having is that whenever it tries to stake a body that is not standing on the sqm next to your character, it will walk to it and stand over it, therefore not staking. Then, it will walk away as cavebot waypoints force you to, and try to stake it again. Sometimes it works the first time, sometimes it works the second, but a lot of times it keeps repeating it over and over until it's finally able to stake. Summarizing: it tries to stake but stands over the body, not being able to stake it. Do any of you have the same issue? If you do, have you worked around it? How?
    Last edited by blablabla; 09-24-2012 at 04:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    stake(int dist, optional bool wait) [void]: Uses blessed wooden stake on each stakeable tile found within the range dist, optionally you can to wait decay status of bodies to stake.

  3. #3
    Normal User blablabla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Curitiba, Brazil
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    22
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithrix View Post
    stake(int dist, optional bool wait) [void]: Uses blessed wooden stake on each stakeable tile found within the range dist, optionally you can to wait decay status of bodies to stake.
    Very helpful post. Would read again.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    23
    Rep Power
    5
    im using this one and it works really well

    PHP Code:
    if (maround(7) == 0)
        
    then
            
    if (lootbodies == false)
            
    then
                pausewalking
    (4000)
                
    stake(6true)
                
    wait(2000)
            
    end
        end 

  5. #5
    Normal User blablabla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Curitiba, Brazil
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    22
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by sylomex View Post
    im using this one and it works really well

    PHP Code:
    if (maround(7) == 0)
        
    then
            
    if (lootbodies == false)
            
    then
                pausewalking
    (4000)
                
    stake(6true)
                
    wait(2000)
            
    end
        end 
    Demons or Vampires? Does your character stands over the dead creature or that never happen? I bot Demons and there's not an issue for having monsters around or queue for looting other creatures, so those conditions are not necessary for me. I do not see how they'd change the fact that I stand over the Demon sometimes.

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    23
    Rep Power
    5
    it wont change a shit for you in your case if you use my hotkey, then you can keep using yours

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •