Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fpsdrop

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Fpsdrop

    I had another post here about fpsdrop. I wonder if anyone else got my problem too?

    So, I open tibia, log in etc. When Im later going to start Ibot, my fps drop from 200~ to 90, and when I load, lets say Goroma SS script, I get fps drop to 15-25~, and sometimes 5-7
    fps for a while. This is really annyoing so I really want to get help with it. Because a friend of mine said he have 300 fps normally and 300 fps when Ibot is opened.

    Would be really happy with some answers. I have already tried to lower my MAX FPS to 30-40, it makes it lagg a little bit less but not enough. I want it smooth and free from lagg
    as It use to be since I am paying for this !

    Regards, a sad Ibot user
    Last edited by Ceffe; 10-06-2012 at 02:18 PM.

  2. #2
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    whats your graphic card?

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Geforce GT 320

  4. #4
    iBot User flips1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    Reputation
    20
    Rep Power
    5
    Bro, check your temperature of CPU.. falling of fps is because of high temperatures of CPU.. check this on HWMonitor.. and post here again
    Porque vocês não fazem igual Charlie Chaplin e Mr. Bean?? Fizeram e fazem sucesso bem quietinhos, olha que calados são dois verdadeiros poetas!

  5. #5
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    I think that I have found a solution, go to the task manager, find tibia.exe and check if your CPU affinities are shared on all of your cores. Do not let one core run all of your clients. It should help, answer if it did.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •