Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: CPU Usage

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    CPU Usage

    With 3 Ibots running my CPU is up to around 70-80 %. Is it ibots fault or my computer? I don't have the best computer but i dont have the baddest either ;p
    And if it's Ibot do someone know if it will be fixed? Cuz i never had any lags with any bot before

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tjenare123 View Post
    With 3 Ibots running my CPU is up to around 70-80 %. Is it ibots fault or my computer? I don't have the best computer but i dont have the baddest either ;p
    And if it's Ibot do someone know if it will be fixed? Cuz i never had any lags with any bot before
    It's most likely because we, botters havent kept up with the new technology and were used to running 10 clients on neobot without problems. I bought a new pc with not the best processor(i3) and a mediocre gfx card(sapph 7850) and im running 5 clients with 25-30% CPU usage.

  3. #3
    iBot User Noxuos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    iBot Forums
    Posts
    852
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    167
    Rep Power
    7
    hes right, a newer computer would help alot!
    did me
    but if you cant get one, blakw has alot of tips to help with cpu usage
    123456789123456789

    Script Voc Video Of Script 100% AFK
    [300+]Zao Walls Main Floor And Floor Up Ava SD and Spell Version ED|MS Video On TibiaCast/YouTube
    [200+]Deeplings Stage 1 West Side ED|MS|RP|EK Video On TibiaCast/YouTube
    [150+]Yalahar Bog Raiders Optional Nightmare And Destroyer Elite Knight Video On TibiaCast/YouTube
    •Noxuos Scripts Screen Shot Project Click Here! •Sell 340 RP Open-PVP: Transferable: Pm With Offers Noxuos Scripts Character Shop Click Here

    •New Poll Which voc do you want to see more scripts of? Check out my thread to vote •Sell 264 ED PvP: Transferable: 80 voucher days! •Accepting Tibia Cash On All New Scripts



  4. #4
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    I have a problem too with cpu usage. With 1 ibot running and 30 of fremate my CPU is up to around 80-95 %..
    This problem have a solution?

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by magichu View Post
    I have a problem too with cpu usage. With 1 ibot running and 30 of fremate my CPU is up to around 80-95 %..
    This problem have a solution?
    They call it "upgrading your old PC".

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    normally I bot with 4 MCS.

    7-10% cpu usage, no fps limited.
    i7 2600k @ 4.5ghz
    8gb 1866mhz
    Radeon HD7850

    Wonder if ibot works with windows 8 tho.

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    105
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    few days ago i bought new computer

    i7 3770k @ 3.4ghz
    16 gb ram
    Ge Force GTX 660 Ti
    Intel SSDS 2CT240A4

    now i bot on 12 mc's and play in League of Legends in full details


    and have like 24 % cpu usage

  8. #8
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by crznet View Post
    normally I bot with 4 MCS.

    7-10% cpu usage, no fps limited.
    i7 2600k @ 4.5ghz
    8gb 1866mhz
    Radeon HD7850

    Wonder if ibot works with windows 8 tho.
    I got the same cpu and gpu, but my cpu usage isnt as good as yours, 20-40% on 8-10 accounts Dunno why

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Try to use BlakW guide, it helped me alot

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    isnt it cus of the tibiaclient? cus off all those messages and shit?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •