Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Freezes when botting with iBot

  1. #1
    iBot User jonathanjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5

    Freezes when botting with iBot

    Well, my previous thread was deleted i dont know why, so i'll do it again.

    Hello iBot users.
    I'm having problems with iBot, when i start the cavebot, after some minutes, sometimes after hours, my tibia got some freezes and heavy lags.
    And i died several times cuz of this. I saw in walukasz thread that some guys are having this problem too.

    Quote Originally Posted by josegvb View Post
    i'm not sure about what happened as i said i was in pc for 4 hours +- watching my char and all was ok, then i went afk 1h30~ and when backed was dead, other times if im not wrong i've seen when using gmps/avas, by using so manys gmps and trying to use same time avas it makes a big delay between each, for example i had 3k mana and it was just using gmps like if they were very needed and also trying to use avalanches but the delay after using gmp didnt let char throw avas so i guess that was 1 of the reasons of the deads,

    @Piderki well my net isnt the best but it a bit decent, anyways my friend's net is much better than mine hes from other country with better net and also has higher lvl but he died aswell
    So this guy recorded his hunt in TibiaCast, and there you see that was a freeze problem that killed him.
    Just search at TibiaCast recording for "Lizard City Walukasz" and u'll find it.

    Quote Originally Posted by walukasz View Post
    As far as I can see you had some kind of lag/freeze lol...
    Quote Originally Posted by dogixeh View Post
    My guildmates also died BUT The main reason why You have died its - Ibot engine. Usually bot works fine, but sometimes it got delay by some kind of lag/error? I saw this many times when Im botting at Goroma SS, I got combo by monsters then Bot walking 3-4 sqm for (1 - 1.5 sec) then healing. At Lizard City it can be dangerous.
    I bet The Reason isnt Script coz walukasz making them rly nice. I think Ibot engine its still to weak for some scripts.

    Your Dogixeh.


    @@BTW

    My solution? - I use another fameous at past bot only for healing when less then 40% use E-Vita
    It helped me many times when I got Ibot Crash, then I didnt die.
    But my problem is not about iBot Closing suddenly, the problem is freeze/lags.

    Well.. i was talking with one guy at ChatBox, and he said to me that the HUD refresh rate is freezing my tibia.
    So, i'll try to disable all HUD'S when i bot again, after that i post the result.

    Guys, the question here is not about the script/scripters, is about the lag/freezes caused by iBot Engine. So please, do not discuss about "you're using a sux script", because i'm not. I'm using BugWT script, and i trust him 100% to have very nice scripts.

    I'm using:
    Windows 7 Home Premium
    Core i5-2410M CPU @ 2,3 GHz
    4GB DDR3 RAM
    AMD Radeon HD 6470M

  2. #2
    iBot User jonathanjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    My last die pic:



    well.. i cant see clearly if the bot stopped healing, or got freezes.
    I'll try to disable HUD's and use 2nd Heal Bot.

  3. #3
    iBot User jonathanjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    bump a

  4. #4
    iBot User jonathanjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    bum p

  5. #5
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    delete sirmates library and delete your huds. not disable... delete.

  6. #6
    iBot User jonathanjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    but if i delete sirmate library bugwt scripts dont work, right ?
    i deleted all huds and used magebot as a 2nd healer... no problems so far.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •