Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Alerts

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Alerts

    Alerts when walks through fire, energy, earth dmg...
    how i do that?
    cuz i've been killed by fire and my bot doesn't alert

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    there are no alerts for fire damage sorry......
    You could just edit the cavebot settings and remove the id for fire poison etc so your character does not walk on the fire etc...

    only solution i have found so far.

  3. #3
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Burned Alert:

    PHP Code:
     
    if burned == true
    then
        playsound("alert.wav")
        wait(1500)
    end


    Poisoned Alert:

    PHP Code:
     
    if poisoned == true
    then
        playsound("alert.wav")
        wait(1500)
    end


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  4. #4
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by gankbaka View Post
    there are no alerts for fire damage sorry......
    Incorrect.



    @ Ropiderz lol. Way to teach the mods.

    I also think putting a waits after the playsound() is 100% pointless. If thats all the action does and you want a longer delay between beeps, just change the actions spam time. It also bugs me when people put ( ) around EVERYTHING. But thats just me ;]
    Last edited by pink_panther; 11-28-2012 at 05:36 PM.

  5. #5
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Ropiderz View Post
    You don't need to compare boolean values as true or false, just check if they're not false or nil, for example:

    PHP Code:
     
    if poisoned then --// check if it is not false or nil
        -- ACTION
    end


    or

    PHP Code:
     
    if not poisoned then --// check if it is false or nil
        -- ACTION
    end


    That can change the weight of actions if they are a lot on scripts.
    I know that but still I prefer the use of true/false just to keep things clear.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    Isn't it better to have an action to alarm if less than 'x' mana potions ? :>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •