Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: iBot.exe or Launcher.exe?

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    iBot.exe or Launcher.exe?

    Which one do you use and why?

    Why are there 2 different lol?

  2. #2
    Normal User Guurraaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    Just use the Launcher the ibot icon will disappear in to a other file!

  3. #3
    Normal User Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    297
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    78
    Rep Power
    5
    Launcher.exe will rename iBot.exe to a random name, as to avoid process name detection. You should always run your bot through Launcher.exe, unless you don't care about what I just said.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Aff too late but I iwll do it in the future. Hope I won't get banned

  5. #5
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jollebollen View Post
    Aff too late but I iwll do it in the future. Hope I won't get banned
    It doesnt acctually matter. It's just so you can add the launcher to your shortcut, and it runs the ibot.exe, no matter what it has been renamed to. That way when you install updates, you dont need to make new shortcuts for the new ibot.exe file name(s).

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Raphael View Post
    Launcher.exe will rename iBot.exe to a random name, as to avoid process name detection. You should always run your bot through Launcher.exe, unless you don't care about what I just said.
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    It doesnt acctually matter. It's just so you can add the launcher to your shortcut, and it runs the ibot.exe, no matter what it has been renamed to. That way when you install updates, you dont need to make new shortcuts for the new ibot.exe file name(s).
    So does the Launcher renames ibot.exe randomly? Cuz if thats the case it doesnt work for me. Ibot.exe has a 'fixed' nonsensical name and the lancher never change its name.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •