Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Support on Memory after long time

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Support on Memory after long time

    well, i'm here just for ask you guys about anyway to clean up the memory after a long time of botting...
    i let my computer only with tibias and ibots and after a great amount of time in hardcore botting it keeps taking too much memory after all...
    i saw some1 coments about a way to stay cleaning (trash maybe) memory and keep it clean

    so any1 know anything about something like this?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Do you mean RAM? Or Cpu?

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,671
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)
    Reputation
    132
    Rep Power
    9
    I've got this problem too, I just restart my computer once every 4-7 days to clean the memory. But if there is a way to just empty the memory I'd like to know it aswell.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Ram optimizer helps alot just run it every 10 hours and you dont have to even reset your pc

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    i mean ram.. the cpu is all ok but when i start all bots its x ram used, after some days it become much more used, and yes i close everything and let only tibia bots when i'm out of the computer ;s so i'm searching a way to clean it up without restart the computer
    Quote Originally Posted by Gryllz View Post
    Do you mean RAM? Or Cpu?

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    can you tell me any good program thats really do the job?
    Quote Originally Posted by jurekson View Post
    Ram optimizer helps alot just run it every 10 hours and you dont have to even reset your pc

  7. #7
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    you need to restart your computer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •