Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to create a waypoint via script?

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    How to create a waypoint via script?

    Or, as an alternative, how to make your script travel to a certain point that is not a waypoint?

  2. #2
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    reachlocation(int x, int y, int z)

    Doesn't work for long distance...

    Explain what you're trying to do.

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    pink_panther I'm trying to hunt without waypoints, the idea is to dinamically let the char explore the map and find which places to go. But yea, I'm also curious how you'd make a char go to the city after the cap is over ?

  4. #4
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Omg my brain hurts...

    you need to add wpts.

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dokkat View Post
    pink_panther I'm trying to hunt without waypoints, the idea is to dinamically let the char explore the map and find which places to go. But yea, I'm also curious how you'd make a char go to the city after the cap is over ?
    Generally speaking you're trying to reinvent the wheel. The best bet for you is to create your hunting waypoints, and add an action at the end to go back to the start when you have enough supplies to continue hunting, then put your waypoints to town afterwards, which will only be run if you run low on supplies... If you really wanted to make an entire script using only actions you'd be looking at probably 1000+ lines of code.

  6. #6
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by XtrmJosh View Post
    Generally speaking you're trying to reinvent the wheel. The best bet for you is to create your hunting waypoints, and add an action at the end to go back to the start when you have enough supplies to continue hunting, then put your waypoints to town afterwards, which will only be run if you run low on supplies... If you really wanted to make an entire script using only actions you'd be looking at probably 1000+ lines of code.
    I concur.... Whilst it may not be Impossible. It would be incredibly pointless.

    Or maybe if your name was Rube Goldberg, hahahaha.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •