Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Hotkey for each client plus icon for each client !

  1. #1
    Normal User mattos123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    12
    Rep Power
    5

    Hotkey for each client plus icon for each client !

    First i wana say that all the hotkey tutorial credits are for :
    Lure Avros
    -Original post:
    http://www.tibiaibot.com/forum/showt...or-each-client


    -Necessary download to change icon:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?k7816z4ktg4ky53 .
    Ressource Hack, its not hack or anythiung like that , it just give you acess to the 'main' things from the program , so relax, its not going to hack your pc.

    First Step you wana make is copy tibia folder 4 times and paste it on the same folder you installed c:\Tibia - Druid ,Knight,Sorcerer,Pally.

    -like that :



    Now , that u have done that open Ressource Hack and click like this .





    After you selected tibia client ,you follow this steps.




    (Click on the button "Open File With New Icon...")

    Now browse to your icon folder and select the icon you want




    Now , your ressource hack must be looking like this :



    Now , Click on the "Replace" button, shown above:



    After you clicked on the "Replace" button your ressource hack will be back on the main screen.

    like this



    After Reaching this step now go to File > Save.




    Ok, Changing icon stage complete !






    Ok, now i will teach u how to make hotkey for each modified icon client:

    just follow those simple steps!

    First create folders for each icon modified client :



    After doing that , create shortcuts of the modified clients to ur desktop:


    Ctrl + C .

    and

    Ctrl + V on the folder:


    Rename if you want,

    Now , right click on "Tibia 981 Druid" ,Click on Proprietes




    And make sure to do this on the shortcut inside the Tibia 981 Druid's Folder :

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tibia981 Druid\Tibia.exe" path C:\Tibia981 Druid
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tibia981 knight\Tibia.exe" path C:\Tibia981 Knight
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tibia981 Sorcerer\Tibia.exe" path C:\Tibia981 Sorcerer
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tibia981 Pally\Tibia.exe" path C:\Tibia981 Pally


    now, repeat that process for each modified client x)

    have fun



    -How to make your own icons !


    Necessary download:

    Macomedia Fireworks MX 2004 : http://www.mediafire.com/?m7h8ac3vn7169cf

    FakerCity Wardobe : http://www.mediafire.com/?m1mfq78ymmtmkp7





    Site used to convert icons:

    http://converticon.com/




    Feeeeeeeeeedback :






    Scan of each file i providing you :
    https://www.virustotal.com/file/7e24...0f06/analysis/
    -Ressource Hack.

    https://www.virustotal.com/file/615a...is/1359174017/
    -Macromedia Fireworks MX 2004

    https://www.virustotal.com/file/df82...is/1359174520/
    -FakerCirty Wardobe




    Last edited by mattos123; 01-26-2013 at 01:38 AM.
    Se ontem fosse anti-ontem, e hoje fosse ontem, hoje seria oque ?





    ~O amanhã


  2. #2
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    dude, i give up lol
    i tried to do a barbarian outfit... i cant use this Macromedia Fireworks MX 2004 ;x
    you should speak in the video, its really hard, for those who are not used to manage with this kind of software, like me

    teach me step by step how to make a barbarian icon, and i give you rep+ :P

    edit: nvm, idk what i did... it worked now thx anyway for the tutorial :P
    Last edited by MoS; 01-26-2013 at 10:53 AM.
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,081
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    127
    Rep Power
    0
    Good work bro

  4. #4
    Normal User mattos123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    12
    Rep Power
    5
    Thx for the feedback guys
    Se ontem fosse anti-ontem, e hoje fosse ontem, hoje seria oque ?





    ~O amanhã


  5. #5
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Sorry to train on your parade...

    But you don't need to make 4 copies of tibia folder or use this resource hacker...

    You just make 4 shortcuts to the same tibia.exe and add the path parameter on the end.

    then you can just right click the shortcut and change the icon.

    Then pin the shortcuts to your taskbar.



    Why go though all this effort?
    Last edited by pink_panther; 01-27-2013 at 04:38 AM.

  6. #6
    Normal User mattos123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    12
    Rep Power
    5
    Pink_~ , i get what u said, but i think when you exec. those client wich you clicked on change icon on those shortcuts, when you open them on the windows bar them will all look the same, because the main program being used has the same icon =/ , just me guessing >.<
    Se ontem fosse anti-ontem, e hoje fosse ontem, hoje seria oque ?





    ~O amanhã


  7. #7
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mattos123 View Post
    Pink_~ , i get what u said, but i think when you exec. those client wich you clicked on change icon on those shortcuts, when you open them on the windows bar them will all look the same, because the main program being used has the same icon =/ , just me guessing >.<
    Nope, works fine, because that's what I do.

    I have normal tibia for my RP, then separate hotkeys for my EK's and Mages, 3 shortcuts total. The forth shotcut is NeoMC

    Not trying to insult OP, just saying there is a much easier way to have different icons and separate hotkeys at the same time

    Last edited by pink_panther; 01-27-2013 at 06:47 AM.

  8. #8
    Normal User mattos123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    12
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Nope, works fine, because that's what I do.

    I have normal tibia for my RP, then separate hotkeys for my EK's and Mages, 3 shortcuts total. The forth shotcut is NeoMC

    Not trying to insult OP, just saying there is a much easier way to have different icons and separate hotkeys at the same time
    Has u said, there is many ways, i teached the way i learned , but i will test ur way on my other pc
    Se ontem fosse anti-ontem, e hoje fosse ontem, hoje seria oque ?





    ~O amanhã


  9. #9
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Also, technically you are changing the tibia.exe file. Might not be enough to get you deleted, sure, but I would just rather not do it at all.

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Sorry to train on your parade...

    But you don't need to make 4 copies of tibia folder or use this resource hacker...

    You just make 4 shortcuts to the same tibia.exe and add the path parameter on the end.

    then you can just right click the shortcut and change the icon.

    Then pin the shortcuts to your taskbar.



    Why go though all this effort?
    how you do that with windows 8?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •