Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Help with Special Areas (screenshot)

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Help with Special Areas (screenshot)

    I'm having trouble getting special areas to work. I want the bot to avoid going near the ladder in the screenshot. When the bot is on it runs right through the special area while chasing Elf Scouts.

    Last edited by iRigs; 02-08-2013 at 05:25 PM.

  2. #2
    Normal User cat_salgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    31
    Rep Power
    5
    if you use the walking method with map clicks bot will not avoid special areas since it will just walk clicking in the map, I had the same problem and solved it in my way that is this:

    at the end of your waypoints, add one ladder waypoint going up where you don't want to fall, name it like ladder1 or something like that, you need 1 wpt for each different ladder and then add this action:


    Code:
    --[AREAS]--
    local AREA1 = {32732,32546,32812,32606,8} --leftX,topY,rightX,bottomY,Zlevel
    local AREA2 = {32740,32480,32800,32545,8} --leftX,topY,rightX,bottomY,Zlevel
    local AREA3 = {32806,32548,32867,32616,8} --leftX,topY,rightX,bottomY,Zlevel
    local AREA4 = {32801,32487,32881,32547,8} --leftX,topY,rightX,bottomY,Zlevel
    
    --[FUNCTION]--
    local function StairsArea(LEFTX, TOPY, RIGHTX, BOTTOMY, ZLEVEL)
        if (posx >= LEFTX) and (posx <= RIGHTX) and (posy >= TOPY) and (posy <= BOTTOMY) and (posz == ZLEVEL) then
            return true
        else
            return false
        end
    end
    
    if cavebot and posz == 8 then
      if StairsArea(unpack(AREA1)) == true then
         gotolabel('ladder1')
      elseif StairsArea(unpack(AREA2)) == true then
         gotolabel('ladder2')
      elseif StairsArea(unpack(AREA3)) == true then
         gotolabel('ladder3')
      elseif StairsArea(unpack(AREA4)) == true then
         gotolabel('ladder4')
      end
    end
    just change the coordinates of the area leftx <<< topy /\ right x>>> bottomy \/ and if you onlye need 1 ladder then erase the others in the action


    FREE/PAY LASTEST SCRIPTS LAST VERSION LINK
    PURCHASE ULTIMATE DRAGON LORDS ZAO v1.0 15/01/13 Click Here
    FREE CYC THAIS RUN IF PK 100% AFK v1.4 06/01/13 Click Here
    FREE TARANTULAS PH WITH TASKER v2.2 16/01/13 Click Here

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Ah, that makes sense. I couldn't find a single "tutorial" on special areas that even mentioned mouse-click or arrows keys.
    Thanks

    I put this action in the waypoint itself and not in ACTIONS right?
    What is the downside to using arrow key pathing?

  4. #4
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Ahh no. You dont need to do that.

    It's because in your targeting, you're using Chase, for your AttackMode you need to set your Stance to reach.

    IF you use Chase, the bot stops controlling your character and lets the Tibia client "chase" the monster, if you use reach or any other movement method under Stance, the bot will control your character and consider special areas accordingly.

    Change the targeting AttackMode to Stand/Offensive and the Stance to Reach.
    Last edited by pink_panther; 02-08-2013 at 11:37 PM.

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Ahh no. You dont need to do that.

    It's because in your targeting, you're using Chase, for your AttackMode you need to set your Stance to reach.

    IF you use Chase, the bot stops controlling your character and lets the Tibia client "chase" the monster, if you use reach or any other movement method under Stance, the bot will control your character and consider special areas accordingly.

    Change the targeting AttackMode to Stand/Offensive and the Stance to Reach.
    You're awesome.

  6. #6
    Normal User cat_salgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    31
    Rep Power
    5
    That action is used in actions not in waypoints and he is right in one thing, bot will stop controlling your character if you use chase, however if you use tibia auto chase you don't even need special areas there in the ladder since bot stops controlling your character and you'll never fall there, if you use reach you can fall down there, the same with keep away since sometimes won't respect the special areas just try and you'll see, another pro of using tibia autochase is that youdr character will reach faster the creatures than using reach however while using chase you can easy get trapped with fields while trying to reach a creature


    FREE/PAY LASTEST SCRIPTS LAST VERSION LINK
    PURCHASE ULTIMATE DRAGON LORDS ZAO v1.0 15/01/13 Click Here
    FREE CYC THAIS RUN IF PK 100% AFK v1.4 06/01/13 Click Here
    FREE TARANTULAS PH WITH TASKER v2.2 16/01/13 Click Here

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,364
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    127
    Rep Power
    0
    Just make a wpt going upwards in the main hunt loop~

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by cat_salgado View Post
    That action is used in actions not in waypoints and he is right in one thing, bot will stop controlling your character if you use chase, however if you use tibia auto chase you don't even need special areas there in the ladder since bot stops controlling your character and you'll never fall there, if you use reach you can fall down there, the same with keep away since sometimes won't respect the special areas just try and you'll see, another pro of using tibia autochase is that youdr character will reach faster the creatures than using reach however while using chase you can easy get trapped with fields while trying to reach a creature
    The bot falls into the hole all the time. It also autopaths onto stairs. It put me on the Orc Warlord level in the orc camp in Yalahar. I died.
    Gonna test out this reach function

  9. #9
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Ahh no. You dont need to do that.

    It's because in your targeting, you're using Chase, for your AttackMode you need to set your Stance to reach.

    IF you use Chase, the bot stops controlling your character and lets the Tibia client "chase" the monster, if you use reach or any other movement method under Stance, the bot will control your character and consider special areas accordingly.

    Change the targeting AttackMode to Stand/Offensive and the Stance to Reach.
    Hi pink, i am having the same issue with one of my scripts, while running a monster, sometimes it dosnt consider the speacial area and it continue running it and lures more monsters...I am using stance keep away

  10. #10
    Normal User cat_salgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    31
    Rep Power
    5
    just use lure instead of keep away with the respective lure waypoints


    FREE/PAY LASTEST SCRIPTS LAST VERSION LINK
    PURCHASE ULTIMATE DRAGON LORDS ZAO v1.0 15/01/13 Click Here
    FREE CYC THAIS RUN IF PK 100% AFK v1.4 06/01/13 Click Here
    FREE TARANTULAS PH WITH TASKER v2.2 16/01/13 Click Here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •