Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with alarms + droping vials + removers

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Problem with alarms + droping vials + removers

    Hello,
    I have got some questions to you. First one i wish to ask you, have you got any ideas why my bot wont make alarm after looting item which I choice? I made in looting "loot announced" and is not working. The same with "manas equal to 0", i choice in alerts -> items, strong mana potion and in space of "count" i put 0. Then after throw away my strong manas bot should start alarm, but he wont do it :/. Have you got any ideas why it happen?

    And other one question, i want to use rusty remover during hunting on the war golems, so i use action like this:
    PHP Code:
    local items = {'chain armor''scale armor''brass armor''plate armor''plate legs''brass legs'}
    local rusty = {8895889688988899}


    if 
    UseRusty then
    if maround(5) == 0 then
        
    for i,j in ipairs(rusty) do
            if 
    itemcount(j) > and itemcount("flask of rust remover") > 0 then
                useitemon
    ("flask of rust remover",j,lootBP)
                
    wait(2000)
            
    end
        end

        
    for _v in ipairs(items) do
            if 
    itemcount(v) > 0 then
                moveitems
    (vlootBP'ground'1)
                
    wait(10002000)
                break
            
    end
        end
    end 
    Is it correct? In my case, lootBP i have changed for lootBpName (same like in my settings), and again, I dont know why is not working well. I put my rusty removers to main backpack and have not in on my hotkeys, but i think it doesn't matter.

    And the last one question about droping vials, I have got action like this:
    PHP Code:
    local currentflask itemcount(285) + itemcount(284) + itemcount(283)

    if (
    cap 150) and (currentflask 50)
    then
        moveitems
    (283,SupplyBPname,'ground',50)
        
    moveitems(284,SupplyBPname,'ground',50)
        
    moveitems(285,SupplyBPname,'ground',50)
    wait(5000)
    end 
    I need any notation in settings for correctly working droping vial, or it should be enough?

    Please for any kind of help.
    Greetings.

    ______
    Edit

    Problem with vials solved... I just have got other name of backpack in action and other in fact.
    So please focus at other two questions.

    Greetings.
    Last edited by Chaosruler1; 02-15-2013 at 06:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Normal User kozik7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    5
    PHP Code:
    local currentflask itemcount(285) + itemcount(284) + itemcount(283)

    if (
    cap 150) and (currentflask 50)
    then
    dropflask
    ()
    end 
    u can use function dropflask

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5
    Did you change both instances of lootBP, or just the first? Double check this.

    Regarding alarms, did you have speakers / headphones plugged in before starting the bot? If not, restart the bot with them plugged in and it should work. See if the regular alarms work, to do this just add an action with:

    PHP Code:
    while (true) do
        
    playsound("alert.wav")
    end 
    If this doesn't work it's an issue with your sound output, if it does post again and will see if it's working for my computer.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks for reply.

    1st one, i have changed both of "LootBP" for "LootBpName". I have not idea why it is not working. In my settings i definited that lootbpname is camuflage bp.

    2nd one, yes i have plugged in before starting bot. Moreover, in other scripts alarms working well. I dont know why this one script can't alarm when im low of manas (count = 0).

    3rd, i would like to ask here about something more. Could u tell me someone, why the only one item which is not depositing from the following list is Ice Cube? I try to everything, i dont know is here any mark wrong or something else? I try even to put Ice Cube's ID (7441) but it doesnt work too. I would like to noted, that problem is not with wrong name of backpack, just because "Shard" is going to same bp and is depositing well.

    PHP Code:
    while itemcount('Shard') ~= do
    depotdeposit(IceDPBP'Shard')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Ice Rapier') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Ice Rapier')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Spellbook of Enlightenment') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Spellbook of Enlightenment')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Fire Sword') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Fire Sword')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Lord Trophy') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Lord Trophy')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragonbone Staff') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragonbone Staff')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Wand of inferno') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Wand of inferno')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Hammer') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Hammer')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Serpent Sword') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Serpent Sword')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Shield') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Shield')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Necklace') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Necklace')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Ice Cube') ~= do
    depotdeposit(IceDPBP'Ice Cube')
    wait(100,200)
    end 
    The same question i have, how to depositing items which change time ID, for example crystal pedestal? I should put in list whole types of them? I mean XXXX, XXXY, XXXZ, XXXO?

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaosruler1 View Post
    Thanks for reply.

    1st one, i have changed both of "LootBP" for "LootBpName". I have not idea why it is not working. In my settings i definited that lootbpname is camuflage bp.

    2nd one, yes i have plugged in before starting bot. Moreover, in other scripts alarms working well. I dont know why this one script can't alarm when im low of manas (count = 0).

    3rd, i would like to ask here about something more. Could u tell me someone, why the only one item which is not depositing from the following list is Ice Cube? I try to everything, i dont know is here any mark wrong or something else? I try even to put Ice Cube's ID (7441) but it doesnt work too. I would like to noted, that problem is not with wrong name of backpack, just because "Shard" is going to same bp and is depositing well.

    PHP Code:
    while itemcount('Shard') ~= do
    depotdeposit(IceDPBP'Shard')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Ice Rapier') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Ice Rapier')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Spellbook of Enlightenment') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Spellbook of Enlightenment')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Fire Sword') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Fire Sword')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Lord Trophy') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Lord Trophy')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragonbone Staff') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragonbone Staff')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Wand of inferno') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Wand of inferno')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Hammer') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Hammer')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Serpent Sword') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Serpent Sword')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Shield') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Shield')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Dragon Necklace') ~= do
    depotdeposit(LootDPBP'Dragon Necklace')
    wait(100,200)
    end
    while itemcount('Ice Cube') ~= do
    depotdeposit(IceDPBP'Ice Cube')
    wait(100,200)
    end 
    The same question i have, how to depositing items which change time ID, for example crystal pedestal? I should put in list whole types of them? I mean XXXX, XXXY, XXXZ, XXXO?
    Ice cubes can have several different IDs depending on what state they are in. It might be more efficient to use a string rather than an ID for depositing this item. As for the alarms, I have the same problem which is why im here looking. I have a wireless headset but my speakers are currently configured as my default device and should work. It does with all other apps. But ill check and see if alarm is working on headset anyways.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •