Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Up/Down too fast! (caveboting)

  1. #1
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6

    Up/Down too fast! (caveboting)

    After the new release of iBot.. 2.0.0/2.0.1, my characters goes upstairs and downstairs VERY FAST, and, even with monsters on that floor, the bots goes fast enough, to skip that monsters lol
    Is that already happened to any of you guys? If yes.. any solution?

    Help D:
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  2. #2
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Add a action with wait(1000) or something after you went up the stairs.

  3. #3
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakke View Post
    Add a action with wait(1000) or something after you went up the stairs.
    i was thinking about this... adding a time, enough for bot checks the monsters around him
    but also, would be nice, the bot leaves the tower very fast, if there were no monsters to kill haha
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  4. #4
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Well, one second isnt the whole world, better to wait one sec than to miss some monsters

  5. #5
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakke View Post
    Well, one second isnt the whole world, better to wait one sec than to miss some monsters
    already made the change.. add (500) instead of (1000), its quite enough to find the monsters around, thx =)
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    i got the same problem! HOW to add wait? iam new in ibot and i don't know how to add wait :P could some1 please tell me step for step, like : 1. open start 2. open settings . 3 . open Cavebot etc etc!

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ceará
    Posts
    2,114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    81
    Rep Power
    0
    i think that is the system of version. Wait for update.

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    well it is possible to add wait time, i would like to know how but i can't find it,
    i can see how they add wait but i don't know how to do it myself ..
    like in waypoints i see behind the waypoint standing: wait (500) or something
    but when i click on a waypoint without text i don't know how to add text in it!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •