Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Alarm Player on screen only when hunting ?

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Alarm Player on screen only when hunting ?

    Can anyone tell me how i make it so it activate the alarm when i start hunt and desactivate it when it go city

  2. #2
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    the waypoint before u enter the dungeon/cave/hunt, u create an action, and put setalarms("on"), and the waypoint after you leave, create another action, setalarms("off"), i do that
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    and how i can create an action in the middle of the script? coz i try it and i only have the option to create a new waypoint in the end on the script.. not in the middle .

    or i can change a stand waypoint and make it action? it will work like a stand + the action for the alarm?
    Last edited by krapek; 03-23-2013 at 12:56 AM.

  4. #4
    Normal User Y4rR0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    596
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    87
    Rep Power
    6
    Just click on your waypoint on the list, and open Extras>Waypoints. New waypoint will appear below selected.

  5. #5
    Normal User Balbek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    LDZ
    Posts
    554
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)
    Reputation
    84
    Rep Power
    6
    local = monsters_consider = {"Demon", "Demodras", "Morgaroth", "Ferumbras"}

    if (maround(7, false, unpack(monsters_consider)) >= 1) and (paround(7, false) >= 1) then
    playsound("playeronscreen.wav")
    wait(1000)
    end


    just change the monsters names to the ones you hunt, it will play alert if theres any monsters from the considered names and any player around

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Y4rR0 View Post
    Just click on your waypoint on the list, and open Extras>Waypoints. New waypoint will appear below selected.
    where is extras? i cant find it

    nvm found

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •