Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problems with luring

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Question Problems with luring

    Hello There guys,

    I'm trying to create a script to lure hellspawns, so I can up mine druid with MC.

    I created a lure waypoint and put the bot to lure hellspawns in targeting part.

    But it doesn't lure, when it gets to a hellspawn, it stays stopped and won't go to the lure point.

    I tried to change a lot of configuration and tried to search the forum, but didn't get nothing.

    I will appreciate any help!

  2. #2
    Normal User Straxor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    430
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    46
    Rep Power
    5
    In targeting most you also change to lure
    exempel:
    Targeting/Monster/Hellspawn/Listsetting/setting0/Stance "Lure"

    Name Vocation Level
    Banuta -1 RP 190
    Tempel of Equilibrium Chosens RP 180
    Hive Surface/Towers EK 170


  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    yeah, as I said, It is configured that way.
    But when the character faces the Hellspawn, it stays stopped and don't lure to the waypoint lure spot.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    This is it: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	luring problems.png 
Views:	113 
Size:	24.1 KB 
ID:	14740

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    213
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)
    Reputation
    32
    Rep Power
    5
    try this persistent and action, may it solve your problems

    PERSISTENT:
    if maround('hellspawn') > 0
    then
    gotolabel('Lure')
    end

    ACTION:
    while islocation() and maround('hellspawn') > 0
    do
    pausewalking(2000)
    end


    Regards, NWA
    Last edited by NWA; 04-04-2013 at 08:15 AM.
    Regards, NWA

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @Nwa Thank you, I will try it as soon as we can play again and report you back. Thank you so much for the attention!

  7. #7
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)
    Reputation
    132
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by felipe_tvrs View Post
    This is it: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	luring problems.png 
Views:	113 
Size:	24.1 KB 
ID:	14740
    You set it good but you have to add Distance ( the best: 3 ) to make luring propely works.

    @ edit
    Set AttackMode to No Change
    Last edited by garkstal13; 04-05-2013 at 05:10 AM.

  8. #8
    Normal User Deaths's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    24
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by NWA View Post
    try this persistent and action, may it solve your problems

    PERSISTENT:
    if maround('hellspawn') > 0
    then
    gotolabel('Lure')
    end

    ACTION:
    while islocation() and maround('hellspawn') > 0
    do
    pausewalking(2000)
    end


    Regards, NWA
    LOL, its much better use on target, its easier kk

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @garkstal13 if I set it to "no change" instance, it stays stopped, as if it was before and, if I put it to keep distance, it get crazy running over the spot xD

    I try with the persistent + action that NWA said

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @Nwa, it didnt work too, because if the char can't go to the spot, it just stucks there being hit, and dont keep trying to walk back to the lure spot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •