Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Spectral Scum ID?

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)
    Reputation
    23
    Rep Power
    5

    Spectral Scum ID?

    I tried getting the Spectral Scum ID with that simple HUD script but when you pass the mouse over the creature, it shows the floor's ID, not the creature.

    Can someone tell me what's the Spectral Scum's ID?

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,671
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)
    Reputation
    132
    Rep Power
    9
    Each creature got a unique ID so whatever you want to do is not possible by IDs.
    And, what are you trying to do that requires ID?

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)
    Reputation
    23
    Rep Power
    5
    I am trying to do this:

    PHP Code:
    // if there is Spectral Scum in the city, change walking method and node range, disable cavebot, wait until Spectral Scum disperses, enable cavebot
    if maround(8,"Spectral Scum") >= and not pzone then
        wait
    (500)
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Settings\\NodeRange""0")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Arrows Keys")
        
    setcavebot("no"setcavebot("no")
        
    wait(2000)
        
    setcavebot("yes"setcavebot("yes")
        else
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Settings\\NodeRange""4")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Map Clicks")
    end 
    With this script, the bot walk by one or two SQM, waits 2 seconds until the Spectral Scum disperses, leaving me with room to walk one or two SQM again, etc.

    The problem is that for this to work properly, the client or bot has to ignore the Spectral Scum blocking the path.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,671
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)
    Reputation
    132
    Rep Power
    9
    Isnt it just easier to use a stealth ring/utana vid if spectral scum is found on screen?

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)
    Reputation
    23
    Rep Power
    5
    Not in my case, really. I would certainly use those but with my makers it's out of hand.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •