Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: FPS

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    FPS

    hey guys!
    even tho i set my fps to max 40 it still goes to 120~, long time ago it actually used to work and whenever i put my fps at X max number it stayed there but not anymore. any1 with similar problem? any tips how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    What happens if you set 10? Still got 120? How do you feel, like having 120 or 10?

  3. #3
    iBot User Taqan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)
    Reputation
    119
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mateuszok View Post
    hey guys!
    even tho i set my fps to max 40 it still goes to 120~, long time ago it actually used to work and whenever i put my fps at X max number it stayed there but not anymore. any1 with similar problem? any tips how to fix this?
    Are you using Windows 8? I have the same problem on Windows 8, the fps stays at the limit only if you run Tibia client after restarting your PC.
    #Gryllz I had like 200 fps but it was worse than normal 15 fps.

  4. #4
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Taqan View Post
    #Gryllz I had like 200 fps but it was worse than normal 15 fps.
    That happens on my laptop as well, having 150 fps it lags me as 10fps. It looks like a "fata morgana"

  5. #5
    iBot User Taqan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)
    Reputation
    119
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Gryllz View Post
    That happens on my laptop as well, having 150 fps it lags me as 10fps. It looks like a "fata morgana"

  6. #6
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    yeah im using windows 8 and since im botting only on 2-3 mc's 120 fps is not rlly a big problem for me (CPU usage 30-50%). it is not lagging me i was just wondering why it has stopped working, and about restarting my computer... i havent done that for almost 2 months so maybe it will help. thanks

  8. #8
    Normal User serialbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Goroma depot
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    hey man , reinstal direct x11 or 9 !
    enjoy tibia without lag again !

    ~Serialbob !
    Sold 251 paladin to Edi - GOOD
    FOR SALE : 230 ~ EK sword 102 PVP

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi, i got kinda similar problem. When i put max fps on 70, its 60. when put max 90, its still 60fps. max 120, still 60, when i do max 130 or more, it goes wild to 600-700fps... Any suggestions?

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem, it usually happens to me after I play league of legends and then if I restart my computer it goes back to normal.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •