Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Summon Trap

  1. #1
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6

    Summon Trap

    I was hunting in Yalahar Cults, then a "bot hunter" trapped me with ghoul/skeleton, using utevo res.... i get trapped by the summon, and i can't walk over it (optional-pvp)
    even with WalkTroughPlayer: yes, and Arrow Keys, it doesnt work....

    i saw a post, from an old thread.... same problem

    "Trapped by ppl summons on non pvp
    So basically the "bot hunters" summon the creature that i have in monster list and trap me with it pushing out of hunting ground then killing etc. Any solution to that?"

    so, any solution?? i tried to create an action... for like, if standtime > X and if maround(7) > 1 then move("w") end
    but it doesnt work either!

    help me guys :/
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  2. #2
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)
    Reputation
    42
    Rep Power
    5
    maybe if you change the setting for ghoul and other that traps you. I maybe do: "mustattackme yes"

    the summon doenst atack you

  3. #3
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    bump, i still need a solution for that...
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  4. #4
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    I have the same problem.. At the moment I made a Xlog action so I can avoid losing my items but it is not a good solution

  5. #5
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Try this:



    local randomMove = math.random(1, 4)

    if (standtime >= 40000)
    then
    if (maround(1, false) >= 1)
    then
    if (randomMove == 1)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("n")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 2)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("e")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 3)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("s")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 4)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("w")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    end
    end
    end
    Last edited by blakw; 08-05-2013 at 10:19 PM.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  6. #6
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by blakw View Post
    Try this:



    local randomMove = math.random(1, 4)

    if (standtime >= 40000)
    then
    if (maround(1, false) >= 1)
    then
    if (randomMove == 1)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("n")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 2)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("e")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 3)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("s")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    elseif (randomMove == 4)
    then
    for i=1,3
    do
    move("w")
    wait(100, 150)
    end
    end
    end
    end


    The problem is that the summon is in the scripts attack list, so it will move.. but continue to target the creature.


    Just change your targeting settings to mustattackme - yes, like isackehh said.

    You will then be able to bot, but only attack ghouls that attack you first... ignoring players summons.

  7. #7
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    The problem is that the summon is in the scripts attack list, so it will move.. but continue to target the creature.


    Just change your targeting settings to mustattackme - yes, like isackehh said.

    You will then be able to bot, but only attack ghouls that attack you first... ignoring players summons.
    so... do i must change the Danger from the ghouls/skeletons? Because, they WILL attack me... but i dont wanna waste time attacking them

    edit: actually, i used Blakw's action, tested with a friend.... and it worked o.o lol
    gonna wait until someone appears there and tries it for real, haha
    rep+ dude
    Last edited by MoS; 08-06-2013 at 09:22 PM.
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  8. #8
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Works because you dont target these monsters, but if you are hunting ghouls/demon skeletrons ect, and someone makes a summon, it will just get stuck tryign to target then, in which case you would need to change it to mustattackme.

  9. #9
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    It won't work if convince rune will be used on a monster whila our bot is atacking it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •