Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dice message

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Dice message

    Hello everybody!

    I'm just wondering if its possible to find the dice message somehow with ibot?

    Thanks you so much!

  2. #2
    iBot User Dehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    www.ssocialscripts.com
    Posts
    910
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    114
    Rep Power
    7
    You can't check the orange msg, to make a gambling script you have to check the dice id.
    Each number has a different ID.
    Check out - Dehan Accounts Service!

    Proud Scripter of BUgWT STAFF

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply Dehan!

    Checking the different ID's of the dice wont cut it tho. Since iBot doesn't always use the dice correctly (It sometimes just doesn't role the dice). To make a fully working gambling script you must find a way to check if the dice actually gets rolled every time. The only way i've found to check if the dice gets rolled is to see if a different number has been rolled (Like you mentioned), but that's not optimal because when the same number gets rolled "the checker" wont see anything different and it will role the dice one more time.

    Got any other ideas?
    Last edited by diesel2k; 05-30-2013 at 06:22 AM.

  4. #4
    Normal User Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    297
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    78
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by diesel2k View Post
    Thanks for the reply Dehan!

    Checking the different ID's of the dice wont cut it tho. Since iBot doesn't always use the dice correctly (It sometimes just doesn't role the dice). To make a fully working gambling script you must find a way to check if the dice actually gets rolled every time. The only way i've found to check if the dice gets rolled is to see if a different number has been rolled (Like you mentioned), but that's not optimal because when the same number gets rolled "the checker" wont see anything different and it will role the dice one more time.

    Got any other ideas?
    How come it doesn't always roll the dice?

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Raphael View Post
    How come it doesn't always roll the dice?
    Well, there's two things that sometimes happens:

    1. The dice just skips the dice rolling completely, moving on to the next line of code.
    2. The menu for using the dice appears, making the script getting stuck. (This could be solved with changing the Input->OpenMenuPolicy to Confirm, but then it will skip the dice part, is it possible to change it to selecting Use somehow?)

  6. #6
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Got it to work now! The problem was that there were to many actions running at the same time. To solve it i just disabled actions while running the dice. Just saying.. maybe someone else stubles upon this problem, k thx bye

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •