Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: some problems im facing as a new user

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    some problems im facing as a new user

    hello guys, setting this bot up is getting harder than i thought.

    1- i wanted to make a script by myself, to test actions and stuff, but my bot just ignores ALL actions, it just walk around the nodes. note that this is only in scripts i make myself, the ones i download work.

    also if i copy paste the same action from a working downloaded script it wont work also. actions are enabled.


    2- i see a lot of scripts use for example "lootbp", i set everything ok. but i dont know how can i make the bot keep opening the lootbps. example:
    lootbp = red with another bp inside. it will only put in "lootbp" not in the bp thats inside.


    thanks

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    guys, help please!

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    Make sure its enabled

    setsettings("Settings\\Actions\\List\\YOUR-ACTION-HERE\\Enabled","yes")

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Actions are enabled, setup is ok
    example

    node1
    node2
    action
    node3

    it jumps from node2 to to node3


    example that im using
    Code:
    closewindows()
    wait(500, 1000)
    openitem(MainBP, 'back')
    wait(500, 1000)
    resizewindows() 
    wait(500, 1000)
    openitem(PotionsBP, MainBP, true)
    wait(500, 1000)
    resizewindows() 
    wait(500,900)
    sellflasks()
    wait(500,900)
    opentrade()
    wait(500, 1000)
    if itemcount(HPname) < HPtobuy then
    buyitemsupto(HPname, HPtobuy)
    end
    wait(500,1000)
    buyitemsupto(MPname, MPtobuy)
    npcsay('Bye')
    wait(500,1000)
    taken from Faj's tutorial

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    PM me the script and I'll have a look

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by PromB View Post
    PM me the script and I'll have a look
    this one up here is an example

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    13
    Rep Power
    4
    use a stand waypoint and on the exact same spot you add the action example "node1 node2 stand1 action1 node 3" should work

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by funky boys View Post
    use a stand waypoint and on the exact same spot you add the action example "node1 node2 stand1 action1 node 3" should work
    ive made a waypoint with only 1 stand e 1 action and it still ignores

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    bump

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    is tibiaitens.com.br is safe website for ibot time for gold?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •