Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Get stuck time to time - Walking south and north.

  1. #1
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4

    Question Get stuck time to time - Walking south and north.

    Hi,
    I currently experience that my script get stuck time to time, by walking south and north (1sqm) and stops getting stuck until a monster comes.

    I wonder, are you able to change the attack range? - I would believe that the attack range are the fault of this.

    You could of course solve this with a script that searches for monsters near by, if none are found, set targeting to off.

    If the range ain't the problem to why the bot gets stuck at walking north and south 1 sqm time to time, do anyone of you know why this is problem occurs?

    Something I could guess the problem lies:
    • As mention above, attack range
    • Arrow Key moment and Map Click Movement
    • Targeting-> monsters-> "Elf" -> ListSettings->Settings0-> Stance. Could Stance Be the problem ? (I am currently use reach. Not sure what the difference are between reach and Approach.


    I thank you in advance and hope that I can get an answer as soon as possible.

    Edit:

    Found out that the targeting weren't the fault, because no monsters were close by when I got stuck.
    I will upload my Script here, even though the script work - I recommend not to use it fully out before I post it at the "Free Script" forum - because there still are some bugs that I am aware about, for example the stated bug above
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by xavizus; 06-12-2013 at 04:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    got exactly the same bro i already reported that.. :P

  3. #3
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    I saw that, after I typed mine

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    What script you got that one? happend to me on crystal golems by Rasputin and Deeplings by walkuasz

  5. #5
    iBot User Ragekemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    300
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    15
    Rep Power
    5
    Everyscript i have with arrow-keys and distance > 0 it happens from time to time, i think its related to arrow keys and minimap something like that..

  6. #6
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Dscheko View Post
    What script you got that one? happend to me on crystal golems by Rasputin and Deeplings by walkuasz
    I built my own script at Yalahar Elves and minos. Though this only happens at the elves camps.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ragekemi View Post
    Everyscript i have with arrow-keys and distance > 0 it happens from time to time, i think its related to arrow keys and minimap something like that..
    My Rotworm script does not act like this. Neither does my Rook script and these two uses Arrow-keys.

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xavizus View Post
    I built my own script at Yalahar Elves and minos. Though this only happens at the elves camps.



    My Rotworm script does not act like this. Neither does my Rook script and these two uses Arrow-keys.
    kk even with map klicks it happens

  8. #8
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Dscheko View Post
    kk even with map klicks it happens
    I just found out that it ain't targeting either now. Got stuck in another place.

  9. #9
    Normal User SySiO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Reputation
    25
    Rep Power
    5
    It's happening only when you are using arrows keys in the cavebot options, if you use map clicks then it's fine. I had same problem and I'm using map clicks in cavebot instead

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •