Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Problems with setting bot on pally.

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Problems with setting bot on pally.

    Hello Folks!
    Firstly I have no idea where to add settargeting off action and how it should looks like, can I add it to checker?

    Next thing is setting is depositer, he stucks here:

    Code:
     local suppliescash = positive(ammotobuy - weaponcount(ammoname)) * ammoprice
    
    wait(1000)
    depositall()
    npcsay("withdraw "..suppliescash) wait(1000)
    npcsay("yes") wait(1000)
    npcsay("balance") wait(1000)

    and last thing is buyer, the problem is he is allways buying same ammount of ammo

    Code:
    opentrade()
    buyitemsupto(ammoname, (ammotobuy - itemcount(ammoname)))
    wait(900,1200)

    My setup:

    Code:
    ammoname = "spear"
    ammoprice = 9
    ammotobuy = 12
    
    ammotoleave = 5
    Last edited by ancient; 06-13-2013 at 07:05 AM.

  2. #2
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient View Post
    Hello Folks!
    Firstly I have no idea where to add settargeting off action and how it should looks like, can I add it to checker?

    Next thing is setting is depositer, he stucks here:

    Code:
     local suppliescash = positive(ammotobuy - weaponcount(ammoname)) * ammoprice
    
    wait(1000)
    depositall()
    npcsay("withdraw "..suppliescash) wait(1000)
    npcsay("yes") wait(1000)
    npcsay("balance") wait(1000)

    and last thing is buyer, the problem is he is allways buying same ammount of ammo

    Code:
    opentrade()
    buyitemsupto(ammoname, (ammotobuy - itemcount(ammoname)))
    wait(900,1200)

    My setup:

    Code:
    ammoname = "spear"
    ammoprice = 9
    ammotobuy = 12
    
    ammotoleave = 5
    Hi Ancient,
    First problem: setsettings("Settings\\Action\\List\\*Yournameofscripthere*\\En abled", "no")

    Second problem: Does it say anything at all?

    Third Problem: Do you have your bag open when the bot buys?

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Thx for fast reply.

    1.I wanted to use [targeting off] function while exiting spawn so he is not wasting ammo. I thought about adding it to checker or exit label.

    2.No it doesn't :/. I think it is becouse of that part:
    Code:
    local suppliescash = positive(ammotobuy - weaponcount(ammoname)) * ammoprice
    3.Yes. But he should count spears in hand not in bag.

  4. #4
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    1. settargeting('on') / settargeting('off')

    2. Do this instead:
    PHP Code:
    depositall()
    if (
    ammotobuy-itemcount(ammoname) > 0then
    npcsay
    ("withdraw "..((ammotobuy-itemcount(ammoname))*ammoprice))
    wait(1000)
    npcsay("yes")
    wait(1000)
    end
    npcsay
    ("balance"
    3. For Ammo buyer:
    PHP Code:
    npcsay("hi")
    wait(1000)
    npcsay("trade")
    wait(1000)
    buyitemsupto(ammonameammotobuy

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    165
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)
    Reputation
    21
    Rep Power
    5
    It doesn't work!
    e.g.
    I have 3 spears in my hand and 2 in bag, so bot should withdrow 7*9gp [7 spears..] (if i want to have 12).
    Unfortunately bot withdraws 90gps and goes to shop and buys 10 spears (but i want to buy only 7!!)

    Code:
    if (ammotobuy-weapon? or WHAT?  > 0) then

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    The main problem is that my script can't count spears holded in hand. "Itemcount" funcion works only on items in backpack.
    I've tried "weaponamount" function as well but with same result.
    Could anybody write the proper checker?

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    65
    Rep Power
    0

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    God bless you kind stranger :d

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    165
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)
    Reputation
    21
    Rep Power
    5
    Thanks

  10. #10
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by PromB View Post
    Well well, that's great to know

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •