Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to configurate targeting with rp

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Angry How to configurate targeting with rp

    hi guys, well i'm trying to cavebot my RP 220+, but i have a problem when targeting, my problem its that, when i set:
    Stance: "circle "
    distance: 3


    The character just stay close to the monster, and don run nothing, but when i set:

    Stance: Keep away/keep away wait
    distance : 3


    The character some times run in circles (good) but sometimes keep runing like crazy and lure all, I died 1x ..

    I already tryed many differents config for tryng to solve this, but I cant... hope some of you can help me , maybe its needed a scrip? thanks

  2. #2
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by chuys View Post
    hi guys, well i'm trying to cavebot my RP 220+, but i have a problem when targeting, my problem its that, when i set:
    Stance: "circle "
    distance: 3


    The character just stay close to the monster, and don run nothing, but when i set:

    Stance: Keep away/keep away wait
    distance : 3


    The character some times run in circles (good) but sometimes keep runing like crazy and lure all, I died 1x ..

    I already tryed many different config for tryng to solve this, but I cant... hope some of you can help me , maybe its needed a scrip? thanks

    Circle is to walk around a monster at close range. That is what it is upposed to do

    You need to use Keep away in conjunction with good special areas so you don't lure mobs into other spawns

  3. #3
    Normal User xavizus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Circle is to walk around a monster at close range. That is what it is upposed to do

    You need to use Keep away in conjunction with good special areas so you don't lure mobs into other spawns
    Couldn't say this better!

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    yeah that's what I discovered, but when I set "keep away", sometimes ther character run a lot ¬¬ and lure more monsters ;/ how I can configurate that?? like a anti-luring scrip?, just staying in defined area when kill x monster, next to continue walking? something like that? help please

  5. #5
    Normal User Nydaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)
    Reputation
    24
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by chuys View Post
    yeah that's what I discovered, but when I set "keep away", sometimes ther character run a lot ¬¬ and lure more monsters ;/ how I can configurate that?? like a anti-luring scrip?, just staying in defined area when kill x monster, next to continue walking? something like that? help please
    by using Special Areas..
    Check out this tutorial~~
    http://www.tibiaibot.com/forum/showt...=special+areas


    Also this HUD will help a lot when creating special areas ~~
    http://www.tibiaibot.com/forum/showt...l=1#post176883

  6. #6
    iBot User Ragekemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    300
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    15
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Nydaa View Post
    by using Special Areas..
    Check out this tutorial~~
    http://www.tibiaibot.com/forum/showt...=special+areas

    Also this HUD will help a lot when creating special areas ~~
    http://www.tibiaibot.com/forum/showt...l=1#post176883
    You dont need that hud anymore dude, the bot got a input variable for it...
    add a hud with following lines
    Code:
    drawspecialareas() -- for drawing special areas
    drawwpts() -- for drawing wpts

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •