Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Randomizing waypoints

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Randomizing waypoints

    What difference is if waypoints are randomized or not? ;p
    I see only waypoints which are randomized its work badly ;/
    Last edited by Karthren; 07-26-2013 at 04:38 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    It randomizes waypoints which can be randomized, however I don't recommend that you automatically randomize waypoints on old scripts since some CaveBotActions may need a waypoint at the exact posx, posy and it may encourage house burglary.

    However if you randomize waypoints yourself so it doesn't interfere, then it works like a charm.
    Last edited by PromB; 07-26-2013 at 04:55 AM.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    If i will randomize it manually its will be better right?
    Also...
    What difference from Random 3, Random 2, or Random 1

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Karthren View Post
    If i will randomize it manually its will be better right?
    Also...
    What difference from Random 3, Random 2, or Random 1
    *Explaining Stand/Walk/Node - Random system.
    iBot has now new functions that will prevent the character from always walking on the same SQMs.
    Example: X = 33005 / Y = 32005 / Z = 7
    • Option '0' - It's the same set SQM. The bot will always go to this SQM. Ideal for stairs/ramps.
    • Option '1' - iBot will choose a random point up to 1 radius of the defined point, meaning your random point can be X = 33004 / Y = 32006 / Z = 7.
    • Option '2' - iBot will choose a random point up to 2 radius of the defined point, meaning your random point can be X = 33005 / Y = 32007 / Z = 7.
    • Option '3' - iBot will choose a random point up to 3 radius of the defined point, meaning your random point can be X = 33003 / Y = 32008 / Z = 7.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, rep

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks man, this help me a lot!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •