Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Problem connecting to ibot

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Problem connecting to ibot

    So I put the correct details into the ibot client and press login. Ibot displays connecting for a split second and then closes itself instead of connecting and displaying x days remaining.

    What is causing this issue?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    593
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    34
    Rep Power
    0
    Maybe redownload iBOT.

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Fully deleted ibot and redownloaded and everything. Same issue.

  4. #4
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    thx

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm still having this issue. Please help.

  6. #6
    Pedroo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    17
    Rep Power
    5
    already desactive firewall?

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    No firewalls.

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    All firewalls disactivated, re downloaded and reinstalled ibot. Tried connecting using auto connect. Now when I load ibot it briefly goes to the Connecting box and then closes as it did before. Now I can't even change login details because of auto login.

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    I forgot to add that I was having this problem before, however I was able to fix it by rebooting the pc. Now I cannot open ibot at all. Please help as I've wasted a week of ibot time already.

    Also does anyone know how to disable the auto login to ibot so I can try logging in on a different account.

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    I tried changing password too just in case it was wrong. Still not able to connect.

    Does anyone know how to disable the auto login to ibot so I can try logging in on a different account?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •