Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Auto Connect Issue

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Auto Connect Issue

    Hi. I have been having troubles with ibot for some time now and I would like to try ibot using a new account.

    My ibot is currently set to auto-login when I open it so I cannot change my username or password. Does anyone know how to stop ibot auto connecting?

  2. #2
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Open the client, go to "Options" and click on a function "auto login" to disable it.

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Hey there thanks for the reply however I cant open the client at all. Once I open the client it automatically closes. It has been doing this before when I had ibot time and still doing it now that I've run out of ibot time.

  4. #4
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    It should open a window telling you that there are no days left. Make sure you got the latest version of ibot 2.1.7. Also which version of net Framework you got?

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    I have .net 4 framework. I've tried uninstalling and re installing the framework also. Ibot doesn't give me a window saying how many days left. It simply closes completely after briefly displaying Connecting.

  6. #6
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    uppp

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    uppp

  8. #8
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    345 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Make sure your antivirus and firewall aint blocking it.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  9. #9
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    No firewalls or anti virus are enabled.

  10. #10
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    4
    Seriously, can someone from ibot get on skype with me and I will run team viewer so you can fix my bot? I need some support.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •