Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: [HELP] Avoid Trap

  1. #1
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6

    Exclamation [HELP] Avoid Trap

    ok guys.... how can I avoid THIS ?!?!

    edit: OPTIONAL-PVP

    Last edited by MoS; 09-24-2013 at 10:24 PM.
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  2. #2
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    up
    up
    up
    up
    up
    up
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  3. #3
    Focus Group kamil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    106
    Rep Power
    6
    i think this might be caused because of map clicks.

    maybe try:
    PHP Code:
    if (standtime 60000) and (pzone == false) and (maround(8) > 0then
        setsettings
    ("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Arrow Keys")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkThroughPlayers""yes")
    else
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Map Clicks")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkThroughPlayers""no")
    end 
    if you bot on non pvp then remove walk through players lines
    Last edited by kamil123; 09-20-2013 at 12:34 PM.

  4. #4
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by kamil123 View Post
    i think this might be caused because of map clicks.

    maybe try:
    PHP Code:
    if (standtime 60000) and (pzone == false) and (maround(8) > 0then
        setsettings
    ("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Arrow Keys")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkThroughPlayers""yes")
    else
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Map Clicks")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkThroughPlayers""no")
    end 
    if you bot on non pvp then remove walk through players lines
    i added it to the script... hope it works, if the guy tries again, i post here the feedback
    thx for the attention

    EDIT: it DIDN'T work, sux ;(
    Last edited by MoS; 09-23-2013 at 09:00 PM.
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  5. #5
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    up, still need a solution :/

    with that guy, its impossible to keep afk while he is online, lol
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  6. #6
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Add the ID of nonpvp fire (all 3) to walkable ids, change move method to arrow keys and set it to walk through players on.

  7. #7
    Focus Group MoS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    832
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by pink_panther View Post
    Add the ID of nonpvp fire (all 3) to walkable ids, change move method to arrow keys and set it to walk through players on.
    everything done before i get the trap :/
    Ajudei você? ...............+REP
    -----------------------------------------
    Did I help you? ..........+REP

  8. #8
    iBot User Dehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    www.ssocialscripts.com
    Posts
    910
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    114
    Rep Power
    7
    Use Reach + Stand/Offensive on targeting settings instead of only Chase/Offensive, so It can kill the skeletons on the fire.
    Last edited by Dehan; 09-24-2013 at 05:08 AM.
    Check out - Dehan Accounts Service!

    Proud Scripter of BUgWT STAFF

  9. #9
    Focus Group kamil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    106
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by MoS View Post
    everything done before i get the trap :/
    if he traps you only in this sqm, then this should work 100% xDD:
    (it will work only if you stay more than 1 minute trapped)
    PHP Code:
    if (standtime 60000) and (pzone == false) and (maround(8) > 0then
        setsettings
    ("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Arrow Keys")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkThroughPlayers""yes")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Enabled""no")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\Targeting\\Enabled""no")
    wait(1000)
    move("w")
    wait(300,600)
    move("w")
    wait(300,600)
    move("w")
    wait(300,600)
    move("w")
    wait(300,600)

    else
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Pathfinding\\WalkingMethod""Map Clicks")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\CaveBot\\Enabled""yes")
        
    setsettings("Settings\\Targeting\\Enabled""yes")
    end 
    You have to be smarter than him!
    Last edited by kamil123; 09-24-2013 at 09:08 PM.

  10. #10
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Dehan View Post
    Use Reach + Stand/Offensive on targeting settings instead of only Chase/Offensive, so It can kill the skeletons on the fire.
    It's a non pvp server -.-

    Another, probably better thing to do (Because im sure he traps you in other places...) would be to make an action that uses destroy fields on Fire/Energy fields if your move time is over a minute...

    This would free the skeletons, so they move, and you can escape. but if the player is o screen he might just shoot more fbombs

    Or maybe an action to change targeting settings for MustBeReachable to NO, and set it to use arrows keys. maybe then it will walk through the skeletons.

    Id probably make the script buy 100 destroy field runes, and add the DF Action when trapped.
    Last edited by pink_panther; 09-24-2013 at 10:18 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •