Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Anti-stuck ?

  1. #1
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    5

    Anti-stuck ?

    Why is there no anti-stuck on this bot ?

    When you for example exp in towers etc it usually(way too often) walks up/down whilst kiting and gets stuck there.
    Why is there no "If stuck -> Reset cavebot at closest waypoint"
    That would really solve alot of situations.

    Or something like this,

    Waypoint coordinate;
    x=1001 y=1001 z=1

    When it kites and walks up the stars;
    x=1001 y=1003 z=2

    Why cant it find its own way back down ?
    Last edited by Xudam; 01-28-2014 at 06:51 AM.

  2. #2
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)
    Reputation
    180
    Rep Power
    7
    use islocation()

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    5
    i was more thinking of a standard tool in the bot.

  4. #4
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    You "fix" it by being a better scripter.

    Add wpts to get DOWN the stairs into your hunt loop, but not the wpts to get up there, and if you accidently go up, it can atleast get down.

  5. #5
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    18
    Rep Power
    5
    what if there is a hero ontop that is optional ?

  6. #6
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    then you make wpts with labels like

    "normal wpts"
    "normal wpts"
    "normal wpts"
    Label Wpt "DoHero" + Put an Option in setup "doHero = false", put action on this waypoint that says "if not doHero then gotolabel("SkipHero") end"
    "Wpt to go up to hero"
    "Wpt to go around this room, ect"
    "Wpt to go down from hero"
    Label wpt "SkipHero"
    "extra wpt to get down from hero, just in case it goes up"
    "normal wpts"
    "normal wpts"
    ect

    Make sense?
    Last edited by pink_panther; 01-28-2014 at 10:53 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •