Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: how to change sandhole ID?

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3

    how to change sandhole ID?

    In my script it is no longer using the shovel on the hidden tomb, ofc I understand the ID has been changed I'm not sure however how to change it - in waypoints I have this

    while toptileitem(33027,32869,7) == 231 do
    useitemon(ShovelType, 33027, 32869, 7)
    end

    What should it be instead? MANY THANKS

  2. #2
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)
    Reputation
    180
    Rep Power
    7
    231 it was sandhole id

    you can get one with this hud to show cursor id

    Lua Code:
    addtext(cursorinfo().id, 20, 30)

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    sorry what do I do with that?

  4. #4
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    nvm i figured it out, thanks

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    Actually i still need help, my script won't stop by the hole and shovel, I think I have it configured right as it worked before one of these recent updates where they changed the hole, not sure why but it runs down to the hole and instantly runs away and goes back and forth...

    while toptileitem(33027,32869,7) == 614 do
    useitemon(ShovelType, 33027, 32869, 7)
    end)

  6. #6
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    I mean I assumed all I had to do was change the sand ID which I have done but it still won't go down and start shovelling... Very confused.

  7. #7
    Normal User catok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    4
    Lua Code:
    local sandHole =  toptileitem(33027,32869,7)
    local sandID = (614)
    local digItem = ("Shovel")
     
    if sandHole == sandID then
    useitemon(digItem, 33027, 32869, 7)
    end
    Last edited by shanp; 02-16-2014 at 10:57 AM. Reason: you put =, should be ==
    Hard Working Scripter



    My Free Scripts:

    Knight
    EK - Mutated Mountains 50+ (option to hunt any tower)

  8. #8
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    awesome thanks will try soon

  9. #9
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    okay so minor update - when it gets to the location it just runs away still I cannot get it to go down or even open the hole, or even try for that matter. I'm wondering if there is something you need to put in the script before:

    local sandHole = toptileitem(33027,32869,7)
    local sandID = (614)
    local digItem = ("Shovel")

    if sandHole = sandID then
    useitemon(digItem, 33027, 32869, 7)
    end
    I'm really confused because there is a wpt for it to stand on the location but when I'm watching the script run it gets to the wpt where it should start to shovel, and stands in the right spot but then in less then a second it literally just runs back to 2 wpt's prior to the shovel action wpt which is movement wpt... so maybe there is something important I am missing, like I said it used to work so flawless/

  10. #10
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)
    Reputation
    180
    Rep Power
    7
    Cause this action was wrong, I edited catok's post, try it now

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •