Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: useitemonitem doesn't work?

  1. #1
    Focus Group kamil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    106
    Rep Power
    6

    useitemonitem doesn't work?

    hello, some faggots are trapping me with trough, trashing it with garbage so I want to destroy it via browse field, but i can't figure how.

    i got my weapon on hotkey 'use with'.
    I tried manually and it's possible to destroy it via browse field.


    this doesn't work:



    ps. if I add line
    npcsay("lol")

    to this action then it says it, so action is executing.
    Last edited by kamil123; 04-09-2014 at 04:05 AM.

  2. #2
    iBot User Canu13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)
    Reputation
    39
    Rep Power
    5
    You got variable in setup called weapon? If not add it on setup, or a local variable called weapon on the action

    Eli Scripts Last Releases Vocation
    New Water Elemental ED - MS
    Glooth Bandits x3 ED - MS
    Meriana Gargoyle Cave ED - MS
    Glooth Bandits x2 ED-MS

  3. #3
    Focus Group kamil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    106
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Canu13 View Post
    You got variable in setup called weapon? If not add it on setup, or a local variable called weapon on the action
    why would I? weapon represents current wielding weapon ID.

    ps.I figured out that I have to carry my weapon in backpack to make it work. Is there any way to use it from weapon slot, not from backpack?

    I can always carry a machete, but this is in the last resort.

  4. #4
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)
    Reputation
    180
    Rep Power
    7
    but you probably need this weapon on hotkey

  5. #5
    Focus Group mexicowss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    59 Post(s)
    Reputation
    128
    Rep Power
    6
    even if u do have weapon in your hotkey it wont work.
    the same happens if u try antifurnituretrap(weapon), nothing happens, this is a thing to fix on next updates

    if u try to write, say(weapon) it will give you the id of the weapon of your right hand, but in another cases it wont recognize the variable.

    PS: please Kamil post this in bugs session, im pretty sure they should add this to their fix list
    Last edited by mexicowss; 04-09-2014 at 09:36 AM.
    click the image below to see my thread.



  6. #6
    Focus Group kamil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    106
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by shanp View Post
    but you probably need this weapon on hotkey
    Quote Originally Posted by kamil123 View Post
    i got my weapon on hotkey 'use with'.


    Quote Originally Posted by mexicowss View Post
    even if u do have weapon in your hotkey it wont work.
    the same happens if u try antifurnituretrap(weapon), nothing happens, this is a thing to fix on next updates

    if u try to write, say(weapon) it will give you the id of the weapon of your right hand, but in another cases it wont recognize the variable.

    PS: please Kamil post this in bugs session, im pretty sure they should add this to their fix list
    yeah, antifurnituretrap should work also with browse field.

    @Eli @blakw can you move it to bug section?

    reason: some faggot is trashing trough or another non walkable item, so bot thinks the sqm is clear and tries to walk into it. (in first post I untrashed trough to get ID)

    bug: bot can't use antifurnituretrap() with current weapon with browse field. useitemonitem() also doesn't work that way.

    possible fix:
    some new function would be nice like "trashedantifurnituretrap(optional string/int weapon)"
    it could be used with standtime and some another conditions

    PHP Code:
    if standtime 100000 then
        
    if windowcount("Browse Field") == 0 then
        openbrowsefield
    (posxposy+1posz)

    if 
    windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2524) > 0 then --trough
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2524"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(17373) > 0 then --areca palm
        useitemonitem
    (weapon17373"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2982) > 0 then --indoor plant
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2982"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)


    openbrowsefield(posx+1posy+1posz)

    if 
    windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2524) > 0 then --trough
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2524"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(17373) > 0 then --areca palm
        useitemonitem
    (weapon17373"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2982) > 0 then --indoor plant
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2982"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)



    openbrowsefield(posx+1posyposz)

    if 
    windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2524) > 0 then --trough
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2524"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(17373) > 0 then --areca palm
        useitemonitem
    (weapon17373"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    if windowcount("browse field") > and itemcount(2982) > 0 then --indoor plant
        useitemonitem
    (weapon2982"Browse Field")
    wait(1000,2000)
    end
    end 
    etc

    or just fix my bug line so we can use it on any sqm we want xd
    Last edited by kamil123; 04-09-2014 at 12:59 PM.

  7. #7
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Forwarded, thanks for the report.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •