Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Windows 8

  1. #1
    iBot User ninjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    Windows 8

    Ibot working in windows 8?

  2. #2
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    yes
    100%

  3. #3
    iBot User ninjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Ty Brooo!

  4. #4
    iBot User jcs1990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    RS - Brasil
    Posts
    504
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    44 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    i have a friend with windows 8, and he cannot save any change on scripts, with "save" or "save as..", none works, someone have an idea of what it can be?
    - Scripter since 2010 - Tibian since 2004 -
    ex-NG user, ex-Elf user, ex-Neo user

    Medivia is the New Tibia, bye Cipsoft, Hail Comadsoft
    >>>>>>>> https://mediviaonline.com/ <<<<<<<<<

    I helped? Rep + please
    Ajudei? Rep + please

  5. #5
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    820
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    345 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jcs1990 View Post
    i have a friend with windows 8, and he cannot save any change on scripts, with "save" or "save as..", none works, someone have an idea of what it can be?
    "Save" button will automatically save file into iBot > Scripts folder.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  6. #6
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    Reputation
    41
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jcs1990 View Post
    i have a friend with windows 8, and he cannot save any change on scripts, with "save" or "save as..", none works, someone have an idea of what it can be?
    I've been running win8 for almost a year with no problems so I don't think his problem would be win8 related. He should check the path to where he is saving kinda like blakw said.

  7. #7
    iBot User jcs1990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    RS - Brasil
    Posts
    504
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    44 Post(s)
    Reputation
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    ok guys, thanks
    - Scripter since 2010 - Tibian since 2004 -
    ex-NG user, ex-Elf user, ex-Neo user

    Medivia is the New Tibia, bye Cipsoft, Hail Comadsoft
    >>>>>>>> https://mediviaonline.com/ <<<<<<<<<

    I helped? Rep + please
    Ajudei? Rep + please

  8. #8
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Blakw, help. My script is not working on windows 8, why? (Idk if there is something correlated but appears an error: windows wrong front size)

  9. #9
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrisco View Post
    Blakw, help. My script is not working on windows 8, why? (Idk if there is something correlated but appears an error: windows wrong front size)
    Tamapumper solved = just change windows video resolution to 100%.

  10. #10
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    107 Post(s)
    Reputation
    22
    Rep Power
    5
    why are my browsers giving me a hard time , saying that the file has a virus
    cwrex181

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •