Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: findcreature

  1. #1
    Normal User lcf1996's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5

    findcreature

    if findcreature(Captain Fearless) == false then
    gotolabel('c2')
    wait(500, 1000)
    end

    why ibot ignore it if dont see npc and go to next wpt ?
    Last edited by lcf1996; 06-07-2012 at 11:11 AM.

  2. #2
    Focus Group szwedolecko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    44
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by lcf1996 View Post
    if findcreature(Captain Fearless) == false then
    gotolabel('c2')
    wait(500, 1000)
    end

    why ibot ignore it if dont see npc and go to next wpt ?
    try:
    PHP Code:
    if findcreature('Captain Fearless') == false then
    gotolabel
    ('c2')
    wait(5001000
    end 

  3. #3
    Normal User lcf1996's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    i try and this same

  4. #4
    iScripter Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,764
    Mentioned
    492 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    956 Post(s)
    Reputation
    586
    Rep Power
    10
    Code:
    findcreature('Captain Fearless')
    gotolabel('c2')
    wait(500, 1000)

  5. #5
    Normal User lcf1996's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    men i wanna if dont see npc then go to label

  6. #6
    iScripter Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,764
    Mentioned
    492 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    956 Post(s)
    Reputation
    586
    Rep Power
    10
    So use a action like a szwedolecko said.

    PHP Code:
    if findcreature('Captain Fearless') == false then
    gotolabel
    ('c2')
    wait(5001000
    end 
    or
    PHP Code:
     if findcreature('Captain Fearless') == -1 then
    gotolabel
    ('c2')
    wait(5001000
    end 

  7. #7
    Normal User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    11
    Rep Power
    5
    do you know if the function findcreature returns a bool?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •