Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fishing dead FIRE elementals

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5

    fishing dead FIRE elementals

    does someone know how to do an action like fish() but instead of using fishing rod, using another ID and instead of fishing water, fish a dead fire elemental?

    (yes, it's a dead FIRE not a dead water elemental)
    i THINK it would be like:
    search for XXXX item on the ground. if XXXX is on the ground, then use YYYY item on it

  2. #2
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    Use what on them?

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5
    item ID = 19107
    that item is not listed in Items.xml list
    dead FE = 8136

    the bot should stop attacking and go after dead bodies as soon as possible (it decays in ~10sec)
    Last edited by Talis3o1; 05-28-2014 at 12:45 AM.

  4. #4
    iBot User pink_panther's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,075
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    10
    What item is that, I don't understand what you're trying to do.

  5. #5
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Lua Code:
     
    local itemID = "Item to use"
    local corpseId = {1234, 123455} -- Corpse IDs
    local itemRange = 7
     
    for i = -itemRange,itemRange do
        for j = -itemRange,itemRange do
            for k = 0,#corpseId do
                if toptileitem(posx+i, posy+j, posz) == corpseId[k] then
                    reachgrounditem(corpseId[k])
                    wait(500)
                    useitemon(itemID, posx+i, posy+j, posz)
                    wait(500)
                end
            end
        end
    end


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  6. #6
    iBot User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)
    Reputation
    16
    Rep Power
    5
    Thank you. I tested it and it worked fine, I just had forgot that I couldn't use that item if something was on top of the corpse.
    So I changed it to:

    Lua Code:
     
    local itemID = 19107
    local corpseId = {8136} -- Corpse IDs
    local itemRange = 7
     
    for i = -itemRange,itemRange do
        for j = -itemRange,itemRange do
            for k = 0,#corpseId do
                if toptileitem(posx+i, posy+j, posz) == corpseId[k] then
                    setsettings("Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\Fire Elemental\\ListSettings\\Setting0\\AttackMode", "Stand/Offensive")
                    wait(500)
                    if windowcount("Browse Field") == 0 then
                    reachgrounditem(corpseId[k])
                    wait(500)
                    openbrowsefield(posx+i, posy+j, posz)
                    wait(500)
                    else
                    useitemonitem(itemID, corpseId[k], "Browse Field")
                    wait(600, 800)
                    closewindow("Browse Field")
                    end
                setsettings("Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\Fire Elemental\\ListSettings\\Setting0\\AttackMode", "Chase/Offensive")
                end
            end
        end
    end


    And it's working good too, but sometimes (when a few fire elementals are on the screen) it loses a corpse. Probably because of that 'else' I used, so the script had to run twice and move 1sqm away due to Chasing. But I have no idea how to make it in 1 turn hahah.

    Thank you for your time, you helped me a lot ^^
    Last edited by Talis3o1; 06-22-2014 at 01:58 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •