Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException

    Greetings,

    I've bought Ibot some days ago and haven't found any working script so far.. (friend tested and they working fine) today I found the debug console and hope this error message will bring me a bit further:

    (Translation: length cant be smaller then 0 or null)

    20:04 : CaveBot:Input:FindItemLocal - System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Die Länge darf nicht kleiner als 0 (null) sein.
    Parametername: length
    bei System.String.Substring(Int32 startIndex, Int32 length)
    bei LhQ=.ziM=.jiQ=(String kiQ=, String kyQ=, Boolean lCQ=, Int32 lSQ=)

    I also had another Exception.. seems something broken, but what?

    I downloaded the bot a hundred times, installed .net 4 and ran as administrator!

    I really hope, I get that bot running! Its a bit depressing...

    EDIT: seems some .net
    Last edited by sad13; 05-27-2014 at 03:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Search for most up-to-date free scripts or use paid ones so you wont have trouble with outdated scripts.


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Its not outdated, worked for a friend.. if i use its opening the backpacks etc and runs well till my char stands at the depot and tries to open a backpack...

  4. #4
    iScripter Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,764
    Mentioned
    492 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    955 Post(s)
    Reputation
    586
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by sad13 View Post
    Its not outdated, worked for a friend.. if i use its opening the backpacks etc and runs well till my char stands at the depot and tries to open a backpack...
    Make sure Tibia Classic Controls option is enabled and you've got net.framework 4.0 (just in case download and install) link you can find in news section (sticked thread)

  5. #5
    Moderator Furieri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Vitoria - ES / Brasil
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    199 Post(s)
    Reputation
    158
    Rep Power
    7
    I had the same problem and it was because i doesnt have marked tibia classic control

  6. #6
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    I got classic control ticked. Still does not work.. another thing: it withdraws much too less from the bank.. seems it cant count the items I got in my backpack.. downloaded SIRMATE.lua again

    and yeah I got all those things installed.. ^^

  7. #7
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    seems a bit retarded, cant even change to laptop and test it there... yey...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •