Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How should i update the bot?

  1. #1
    iBot User Dvlkob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Home at US and Brazil
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3

    How should i update the bot?

    How should i update the bot? Overwrite everything but not the scripts or different?

  2. #2
    Normal User kapaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    exactly what you just said. You answered you own question GJ son.!

  3. #3
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    @Dvlkob

    1. Completly delete every ibot's file.
    2. Restart your pc.
    3. Download the client again.
    4. Unrar ibot on an another disk if possible.
    5. Put scripts or libraries(if you use any) to ibot's folder.
    6. Start the client by Launcher as an administrator.

  4. #4
    iBot User Dvlkob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Home at US and Brazil
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    I tried without w8ting lol, afraid to lose respaw and it worked, i did my own thing as she said haha

  5. #5
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,482
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    @Dvlkob

    The way of updating is just recommended, still you can do it many ways.

  6. #6
    iBot User Dvlkob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Home at US and Brazil
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    3
    tnx man!

  7. #7
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)
    Reputation
    52
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kapaya View Post
    exactly what you just said. You answered you own question GJ son.!
    Lol! Sorry but I laughed a little

    As Gryllz posted that is probably the proper way of updating the bot, but if you are lazy like I am most mornings when updating the bot I follow these steps.

    1. Download new version of iBot
    2. Move the zipped file into the same location as the iBot FOLDER (not inside)
    3. Right click the zipped update of new iBot and extract here > Yes to all
    4. Voila, perfectly updated iBot without having to restart or back up scripts

    Also you should regularly back up your scripts into a separate folder or onto a USB stick as an extra pre caution incase you lose your scripts or have to reformat your hard drive for some other reason like hardware failure and etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •