Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: How many mcs my PC will handle?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    How many mcs my PC will handle?

    As the topic says, could you please tell me how many mc I could have with this computer?

    - Memory HyperX 4GB 1600MHz DDR3
    - Hard drive Seagate 250GB 7200 16MB SATA III
    - AC Tacens TACRADIXECO-500W
    - Motherboard MSI H81M-P33, H81, DualDDR3-1600, SATA3, DVI, mATX (H81M-P33)
    - Graphics Card Gigabyte Radeon R7 260XOC 2GB GV-R726XOC-2GD
    - Processor Intel CORE i3 4150 3.5GHz LGA1150 BOX BX80646I34150 - Haswell Refresh

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Normal User Facppf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,429
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)
    Reputation
    236
    Rep Power
    9
    @Peragon, which kind of scripts are you gonna use? Depending on it, you may run 8~20 MC's! If you gonna use iBot+, so you'll be able to get 15~40 MC's running (easily)!
    ~•~ Proud Ex-Moderator of iBot. -

  3. #3
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    @Peragon
    Not so many, this processor is weak for botting, 15 mcs botting trolls and rats is max I bet. If you are going to buy a pc, you would better get an amd processor instead of i3 which would let you bot much more.

    Quote Originally Posted by Facppf View Post
    @Peragon, which kind of scripts are you gonna use? Depending on it, you may run 8~20 MC's! If you gonna use iBot+, so you'll be able to get 15~40 MC's running (easily)!
    Honestly it doesnt really matter if he uses ibot+ or ibot since tibia client takes most of the cpu usage. Ibot has never been a problem for me, always taking almost nothing of the cpu usage. Also he would never bot more than 15mcs unless he gets 8gb of ram which is kinda unnecessary in this case.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @Gryllz Could you please send me any link to amd processor that i could buy it?
    Im gonna use mostly Eli's scripts for 200 + lvls, so i hope 6-8mcs will run with that i3 processor + surfing on the internet

  5. #5
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Peragon View Post
    @Gryllz Could you please send me any link to amd processor that i could buy it?
    Im gonna use mostly Eli's scripts for 200 + lvls, so i hope 6-8mcs will run with that i3 processor + surfing on the internet
    You would handle 6-8mcs easily but if gonna buy a pc for botting and browsing the internet, I would suggest for example an amd fx 8320, it costs 20 euro more than i3 but its much better for botting.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @Gryllz
    Thanks for reply ! thats realy helpfull.
    I have just one more question.
    What about graphic card? Does it has any matters for botting? Or can i buy a cheaper one?
    Atm i have on my PC geforce 8600gtx, so i dont know if i can keep that card to my new pc until i earn some money to buy smthing realy good.
    Last edited by Peragon; 09-11-2014 at 08:33 AM.

  7. #7
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Peragon View Post
    @Gryllz
    Thanks for reply ! thats realy helpfull.
    I have just one more question.
    What about graphic card? Does it has any matters for botting? Or can i buy a cheaper one?
    This one is actually good enough for about 50 mcs I believe. You can also take a cheaper card if you want to bot only 6-8 mcs.
    Also please note that my opinions base on my own experience and I do not take any responsibility. Result depends on many aspects, configuration, botting style etc.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    @Gryllz
    Yup i know that Im just looking for some information.
    What about geforce 8600gtx? Can i keep this card to my new pc until i earn some money to buy a new one?

  9. #9
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Peragon View Post
    @Gryllz
    Yup i know that Im just looking for some information.
    What about geforce 8600gtx? Can i keep this card to my new pc until i earn some money to buy a new one?
    Ye, try it out, it should handle a few tibia clients
    You could make a test, open 5 mcs on your current pc and test if your gpu handles it with for example 30 fps each. Maybe it wont explode.


    Also check this processor - AMD fx 6300.

  10. #10
    Normal User Facppf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,429
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)
    Reputation
    236
    Rep Power
    9
    @Gryllz, hmm I assumed that, because my note has Core i7 4500U 1.8 ghz (3.1ghz on turbo), 8GB RAM (DDR3 1600 MHz) and 2GB dedicated graphics card ... and I already runned 30 mc's (with old iBot that consumes a lot of ram and cpu usage). However, I guess with a bit better processor and ram he could handle 10 MC's easily; as you said, AMD's are the best!
    ~•~ Proud Ex-Moderator of iBot. -

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •