Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Avoid KS Action

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2

    Avoid KS Action

    Hey, guys.

    I tried to create n action to say "if paround() then set settings to MustAttackMe yes else no"

    But it didn't work out. Is it possiple to create an action like this?
    Last edited by Eli; 02-15-2015 at 10:18 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by bmartinsds View Post
    Hey, guys.

    I tried to create n action to say "if paround() then set settings to MustAttackMe yes else no"

    But it didn't work out. Is it possiple to create an action like this?
    It is possible to create an action like this, but if you get hit by a wave or whatever that counts as its attacking you, so I find no point in doing so.

    local MonsterNames = {'dragon lord', 'dragon'} -- As spelled in targeting>monsters

    if paround(7) > 0 then

    for i=1,MonsterNames do
    setsettings('Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\'.. MonsterNames[i] ..'\\MustAttackMe', 'yes')
    end
    else
    for i=1,MonsterNames do
    setsettings('Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\'.. MonsterNames[i] ..'\\MustAttackMe', 'no')
    end
    end

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakke View Post
    It is possible to create an action like this, but if you get hit by a wave or whatever that counts as its attacking you, so I find no point in doing so.

    local MonsterNames = {'dragon lord', 'dragon'} -- As spelled in targeting>monsters

    if paround(7) > 0 then

    for i=1,MonsterNames do
    setsettings('Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\'.. MonsterNames[i] ..'\\MustAttackMe', 'yes')
    end
    else
    for i=1,MonsterNames do
    setsettings('Settings\\Targeting\\Monsters\\'.. MonsterNames[i] ..'\\MustAttackMe', 'no')
    end
    end
    Thank you very much, Drakke.

  4. #4
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2
    @Drakke, the action is not working. Any idea why?
    Last edited by bmartinsds; 02-16-2015 at 12:13 AM.

  5. #5
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by bmartinsds View Post
    @Drakke, the action is not working. Any idea why?
    Well I can think of many reasons, have you spelled the monsternames EXACTLY as they are spelled in Targeting > Monsters?
    Like no capital letters etc

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •