Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Protocol Mismatch

  1. #1
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    27 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2

    Protocol Mismatch

    Guys, today I was playing with MCs and then I closed 2 of them, with one Tibia left botting. Then I opened one more Tibia and when I tried to login, the following error occured:


    "Cannot connect to a login server.

    Error: Protocol mismatch or unknown error. (200005)

    All login servers are offline. Check www.tibia.com for more information.
    For more information take a look at the FAQs in the Support section at www.tibia.com"


    But I didn't find any of that at the FAQs, I reseted my computer and my internet, but this error keeps happening. I don't remember of it happening before.

    Plix halp!!1!1

  2. #2
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by afonsodp View Post
    Guys, today I was playing with MCs and then I closed 2 of them, with one Tibia left botting. Then I opened one more Tibia and when I tried to login, the following error occured:


    "Cannot connect to a login server.

    Error: Protocol mismatch or unknown error. (200005)

    All login servers are offline. Check www.tibia.com for more information.
    For more information take a look at the FAQs in the Support section at www.tibia.com"


    But I didn't find any of that at the FAQs, I reseted my computer and my internet, but this error keeps happening. I don't remember of it happening before.

    Plix halp!!1!1
    Isnt that a tibia error? So why post about it here?
    I guess it was an update or something maybe idk? Thats what protocol mismatch means, that you didnt update automatically, so redownload tibia from tibia.com

    Edit:
    Actually.. Check tibia.com forum, where this matter belong in the first place, youre not alone in this issue

  3. #3
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    27 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakke View Post
    Isnt that a tibia error? So why post about it here?
    I guess it was an update or something maybe idk? Thats what protocol mismatch means, that you didnt update automatically, so redownload tibia from tibia.com

    Edit:
    Actually.. Check tibia.com forum, where this matter belong in the first place, youre not alone in this issue
    Honestly, I don't know what this is about as I've never seen this before. I actually thought it could be a cause of using bot. I posted here at first to check...

    I haven't looked at the forum, will do it later, thanks.

  4. #4
    Moderator Drakke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    216 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    390 Post(s)
    Reputation
    366
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by afonsodp View Post
    Honestly, I don't know what this is about as I've never seen this before. I actually thought it could be a cause of using bot. I posted here at first to check...

    I haven't looked at the forum, will do it later, thanks.
    If its an error on tibia it will have nothing to do with bot mate.

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    27 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    2
    I woke up this morning and it's all good now o.o

    Closed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •