Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Windows to botting

  1. #1
    Normal User ForrestGump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,881
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    Reputation
    33
    Rep Power
    8

    Windows to botting

    Hello.

    I want to know which windows is better to botting? Xp Pro or Windows7? I need to choose one but dont know which of them is more effective.
    Thanks for you help.

  2. #2
    Normal User magik44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    368
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    19
    Rep Power
    5
    I have xp now and I'm boting without problems, but soon I'm moving into 7
    my friends have it and they dont complain

    it also depends on your pc, if you got suck parts then xp would work more smooth
    If I helped you - please REP +
    Also check my project!

  3. #3
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Like magik44 saied 99% about this which is better is your PC nothing more
    I got now Win7 and everything is great
    I had Win XP too and it was OK but many programs that I use now work better on Win 7 and that why I change it to Win 7

  4. #4
    Normal User ForrestGump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,881
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    Reputation
    33
    Rep Power
    8
    It's my stuff:
    1024MB GEFORCE GTX560Ti OC GDDR5 DualDVI-I/mHDMI retail / MSI
    Core i7-2600K 3.40GHz SOC.LGA 1155 [8M CACHE]
    GOODRAM DDR3 8 GB/1333MHz PC3-10600 CL.9
    Crucial M4 297
    What windows should i install on it? Windows 7 of course, am i right?

  5. #5
    iBot User Sentyment's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Reputation
    -8
    Rep Power
    0
    windows xp using only 3,25gb ram so choose windows 7 x64 !!!!!!! rememebr x64 becuase x64 systems Can run with 8gb ram

  6. #6
    iBot User Profit4Ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)
    Reputation
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    @Forrest

    Dude you already posses high class pc. if you gonna try installl windows xp you gonna have problem with:
    1. Un-possible install classic windows xp X32.
    2. To find out Windows x64 you gonna waste ton of time for nothing.
    3. Even if somehow you catch XP x64 he dont have support for newest stuff like you have.


    windows 7 is best choice for this setup.
    try to find out version home basic ~~ is the most cut'oued version with means faster reaction on command much lower usage CPU/RAM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •