Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: iBot messing up FPS

  1. #1
    Premium User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5

    iBot messing up FPS

    Apparently I can't use a certain word until I have 10 posts.
    Well, my problem is that I start iBot and Tibia and all is well, until I try to load "that thing that I'm not allowed to say but it starts with s and ends with t and we load it from a .xml file" that has cavebot, targeting and/or looting (if I use just the healer it works fine).

    When I do that, my fps breaks down to 30~ or even 20. My computer can handle easily 120+ fps on multiple clients, but I usually leave the max at about 70. The problem seems to go away immediately after I close iBot.

    Does anyone have a clue what the problem might be?
    Last edited by Thunderchild; 07-13-2012 at 04:07 PM.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    confirm yor email registration

  3. #3
    Premium User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    I'm not even posting any links or anything. I'm trying to explain a problem. My fps goes down to 30 with iBot, thats it. I could give more information if this forum would just let me.

  4. #4
    Premium User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    Bump! Edited the first post.

  5. #5
    iBot User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    here too

    if my tibia set max fdp around 200 / 500 fps
    if i open ibot down to 80 fps

  6. #6
    Normal User PunktG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,316
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    86
    Rep Power
    9
    same problem


  7. #7
    Focus Group Gryllz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    3,481
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    236 Post(s)
    Reputation
    342
    Rep Power
    10
    too........

  8. #8
    Normal User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    5
    i got that problem aswell

  9. #9
    Normal User blakw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    www.blakw.com
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    344 Post(s)
    Reputation
    462
    Rep Power
    10
    Some tips that may help to increase fps: Here


    ------------------------------------Latest Releases:------------------------------------
    Vocations:
    Darashia Lions Rock
    Oramond Seacrest Serpents X1

    For a better iBot!

    (◣_◢)

  10. #10
    Normal User Moe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Reputation
    90
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mamutebr2 View Post
    confirm yor email registration
    LOL.

    @Thunderchild. iBot has a slight CPU usage problem for some people... Although I don't recommend having 70 FPS at anytime because i'm pretty sure the max your monitor can read is 60 FPS so anything over that would just be useless usage of your graphics memory =)

    -Moe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •